We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Creek Inn

Stone Creek Inn
405 Montauk Hwy, East Quogue, NY 11942
(631) 653-6770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in East Quogue
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wedgewood
Transit: Hampton Jitney
Description: There’s “first-class” dining “nestled deep” in East Quogue at this “culinary tour de force”, where the “adventurous” seasonal menu of “superior” French-Med cuisine shows off “fantastic variations and flavors” in discreetly “sophisticated” environs overseen by a “gracious” staff; it’s the stuff that “great memories” are made of. Zagat 2012
Southampton, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visit Stone Creek Inn fairly often. The only thing that holds us back is that reservations are tightly booked and you're often stuck at the bar far later than you'd like. Naturally, we have several drinks and end up falling off our bar stool to the dinner table starved and willing to eat just about anything slung on a plate. You know that feeling, right?

That aside, we enjoy ourselves (any wonder?) so much that we always ask ourselves, "Why don't we eat here more often?" Maybe my liver can't take any more, but my taste buds most certainly can. Stone Creek has a delightful American-style menu that covers the gambit of sirloin to pasta to a variety of chef's creations that always delight. So do their desserts!

So leave the diet book at home. This is one night that you're bound to ask, as we do, "When are we coming back again?" Enjoy...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“THE restaurant in the Hamptons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Returned to the restaurant after 2 years , it was wonderful then and even better now.
The service and atmosphere were excellent. The price fixed meal at $30 for this quality is a steal.
The salmon and chicken entrees were moist, delicious and cooked to perfection. The desserts similarly were finger licking good , especially the strawberry rhubarb pie!
If you are in the Hamptons, this is the place for an exceptional dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, pretty atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent service. Food was great, but portions were tiny. I know it was pre-fixe, but I still think there could have been a few extra pieces of pasta. And they ran out of the dessert we wanted and it was 8:30PM (not 11) so someone in the kitchen needs to plan better. That being said, all food was delicious and the rooms were gorgeous. Next time we won't do pre-fixe and hope the serving portion is larger!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another great night ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a lively dinner for our anniversary. Attentive and professional service. Food was delicious and can not beat fix price !! It is our favorite spot. It us consistently good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Prix-fixe can't be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stone Creek Inn is a lovely restaurant with excellent food and terrific service. The prix-fixe dinners can't be beat---3 courses for $30! They are only offered several days a week, depending on the season, so I would definitely recommend checking it out. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Creek Inn also viewed

 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Shelter Island, Hamptons
 

Been to Stone Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.