We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant, unlikely location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chachama Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chachama Grill
655 Montauk Hwy, East Patchogue, NY 11772-4733
631-758-7640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chachama Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 101
Description: Coming Soon!
US
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant, unlikely location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wonderful little restaurant in a strip mall on Long Island. Not much in the area, but this place is delightful. A small menu which offers specials every day. The food was excellent, Well prepared and beautifully served. Service was friendly. Dinner is somewhat expensive but well worth if if you are looking for a special evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    35
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Such a great restaurant. You may not see it but look for it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Can not go wrong with this place.
Every single time I have come here the meals have been superb and the service is impeccable.
The decor is quite classy. One of my favorite meals I have had here hands down was Branzino. They sometimes have a Pre Fixe menu but everything in this restaurant is good. Fresh and Inspiring Food. I believe there is also some fusion as well. Little pricey but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were made aware of this restaurant by a friend. We were in the area on a short night away from home.

It is worth the trip from anywhere in the general vicinity. It is a pleasantly designed place in a non-descript strip mall. Our meal was served properly, the staff was happy to serve and attentive, and the food was very good. Each of the items which included a beet salad, a Thai spiced calimari dish, a shrimp, rice and vegetable entree, and a grilled pork chop were cooked to order, and substitutions of sides were gladly done .

This is a place that should be supported by the local community.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Deceiving storefront, good atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Chachama sits in a strip mall, and you would ordinarily just walk right by it. Inside, though, is an upscale restaurant with a sophisticated menu. The food is very good, the service attentive, and the drinks are generous. It is, however, on the pricy side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Attention to my Needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is very deceiving from the outside. In a strip mall. I am gluten and dairy intolerant. The maître d' or manager and chef were all very good and making sure that there was something that I could eat. They substituted rice with butter for roasted potatoes and steamed vegetables. I'm actually going back on Saturday with my father for his 75th birthday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chachama Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chachama Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chachama Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.