We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrifice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
2501 Hempstead Tpke, Ste 1, East Meadow, NY 11554-2160
516-644-2650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in East Meadow
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Terrifice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this place, you can go there and stay for awhile they will not chase you out. It is quiet. Their different breads are delicious.

Their prices are in competition with others in the area. I have gone to other restaurants in the area and I find this place really nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I come here about once a week. I love their bread bowls, their salads, and their specialty drinks. Everything here is made well and fresh. It's absolutely delicious. Their baked good are to die for as well!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little too expensive for quality of food in my opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

While panera is known for having delicious breads and great soups, I find their prices are a little on the high side for all the hype. I am not a huge fan of ther sandwiches besides their grilled cheese sandwiches which I can make at home for a quarter of the price. I find that usually the sandwiches are dry because there is an overwhelming bread to filler ratio. However, the soups are great and that is pretty much what I go there for at this point. I usually alternate between the broccoli cheddar and New England clam chowder in a sourdough bread bowl, both are fantastic.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Quick Good Food & Dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had Gift Card, so myself and my boyfriend were able to share in a meal & got several desserts for $15. Plus I am panera reward member. It was like they were paying us to eat & enjoy the food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Who doesn't love Panera...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Who doesn't love Panera Bread? Fresh, hearty food at a reasonable price, ready in minutes. Food you can feel good about eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.