We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa to your Saves list
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa
8985 Main Road, East Marion, NY 11939   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 East Marion B&B and Inns
Islip Long Island
1 review
“Good Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversery at Quintessentials and we just relaxed and felt very at home with Sylvia.My wife said the 3 hour facial and massage was great.We were so burnt out from our hectic life styles, we really needed this .WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ct
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

The rooms, the grounds, and the building itself, were all absolutely gorgeous. The food served at breakfast was outstanding, and the conversations with the other guests and hostess began new friendships that I hope to keep in the future. Quintessentials was a wonderful b&b. Sylvia, the hostess did everything she could to make me and my girlfriend feel at home. She even brought her home made mint tea when she found out that she was feeling sick! It was a wonderful time, and I look forward to staying there once again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Sylvia makes the Inn very welcoming -- and has great suggestions for enjoying the Orient area. The other guests were lovely, and we enjoyed meeting them at breakfast -- an unexpected plus. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Patchogue ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We LOVED it there!!!!! Sylvia has created a true island getaway. She is a delightful hist....the home and grounds are beautiful....the service is excellent and breakfast is delicious.....so....GO!!!! JoAnn and John Caruso E. Patchogue

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Great place to be if you are looking for a quiet, romantic, all around place to get away. The rooms are beautiful, the Spa is Awesome, Sylvia is a Great person make you feel right at home. Everything is near by shops, beach, restaurants, bars, and parks. Great location can't wait to go again and again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Lovely, cozy place. Warm, wonderful service.
Central to wine country, ferries, seaport, historic Greenport, the Orient and the Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

booked a room for the July 4th weekend last minute at Quintessentials. It was worth every penny! Innkeeper Sylvia is a doll - so sweet and such a good hostess. She was always ready to give a suggestion about what to do around the North Fork as far as activities, wineries, and oh yes restaurants. Breakfast at the Inn is filling & delicious. Be ready to linger over coffee and conversation with fellow guests. Our room was clean, we had no need for a porch/balcony so we didn't book a room with one but I can see how people might like it. Tho we spent a lot of time out of our room and didn't need it. The websites says that the Inn is a Caribbean Plantation style Inn - it is! Great food and decor that remind me of the beautiful Islands. Besides a great breakfast Sylvia always had refreshments in the afternoon waiting for Tea Time (blue fish salad & pita) & a snack basket late at night (oreos and cheese nips YUM). Easy to get to from the Hampton Jitney but you would want a car to visit the rest of the North Fork. Rates are pricey but worth it!! Come rest & relax!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Address: 8985 Main Road, East Marion, NY 11939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa is an elegant inn providing fine lodging, hospitality and rejuvenating spa therapies in the historic, seaside hamlet of East Marion, Long Island, NY, just 3 miles from the seaport village of Greenport and 90 miles from New York City. Our beautiful rooms and suites, delicious breakfasts, spectacular skincare and bodyworks spa, and our dedicated care, receive top reviews from our guests and the press. Dan's Papers "Best of The Best on the North Fork" "Best Romantic Bed & Breakfast." Time Out New York Magazine "Best Spa Getaway in the Hamptons," New York Times "Best of the Best Getaways," Newsday "Best Bets Long Island Getaways." Come to Quintessentials and enjoy five-star care, comfort and relaxation. You'll balance and rejuvenate your body, mind and spirit and you'll take home wonderful memories and want to come back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessentials Bed And Breakfast And Spa East Marion, NY - North Fork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.