We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit..Would def stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Hampton House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added East Hampton House to your Saves list
East Hampton House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   226 Pantigo Road, East Hampton, NY 11937   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Hampton
SweetTpie10s
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Second visit..Would def stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel..We knew exactly what to expect and were not dissappointed...Excellent location. Very large room with separate sitting area. The bathroom is completely renovated. My absolute favorite part is the heating lamp in the bathroom! Ahhh i wish I had one of those at home! Bed was king and was def more comfortable this time than last time..
Rate was about $115 a night. Hopefully next time we go we can stay more than one night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
24
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Got a 2 room second floor suite, pocket doors separated bedroom area from living room. Small but very clean bath room and kitchenette. Well cared for rooms with flat screen tvs, large balcony. Excellent off season rates compared to luxury guest houses in area which priced as very expensive. Quiet off season stay, but had pool and nice spacious grounds in back for summertime visitors. Small gym/workout area off lobby, rather charmless young lady at check in-- a hello and welcome coming from her would not have been too much to ask for arriving guests. Orignally booked thru Amex, front desk had looked at their email but didn't book room, and second night stay wasn't entered with next day clerk calling to ask why we hadn't checked out. Someone needs to train the front desk staff better !! Comfortable king bed with sleeper sofa in living room with extra pillows and blankets. Bed was near the entrance door so one can hear comings and goings of other guests late at night in parking lot and walkways. It is obvious they take care in keeping the place in good repair and I thought the housekeeping was immaculate with enough towels soaps tissue and ktichen supplies. But a little hospitality training at the front desk is very much needed ! You can't beat the off season room price, what do you expect ?

Room Tip: ask for room in one of the back buildings its very quiet back there and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A fine place to stay, clean, well-appointed room, excellent service and just a short walk to town. A happy thumbs up. Quiet location, and a gym which was a very pleasant surprise. The maid service was excellent, the front desk personnel extremely helpful. My only complaint was that I had trouble getting the cable tv to work properly but that may have been to my ignorance in those matters.

Room Tip: The concierge will provide all the necessary information required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Yes, it's a motel, but the rooms were spacious & clean, the showers had great water pressure. The time of year has less travelers so the place was very quiet (yeah!). And the price was right.
The a/c was loud but didn't keep us from sleeping well.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms all have balconys looking over the nice landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I won't be able to review this property because of an overbooking error. I had already travelled 2 hours to a family party and was called in the early afternoon and told there was no room available for me and my husband. I was told reservations did not check the internet bookings which took precedence over my phone reservation and my room was not available. Never has this EVER happened to me and I will never stay here in the future! What a terrible way to run a business. Just beware when booking this place!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

East Hampton House is a motel but it is well maintained and is hands down one of the more affordable options in the area. We stayed in a two room suite which was very roomy. The bathroom was clean (well, except for the gross large black beetle waiting for me on my towel when I got out of the shower), the bed was very comfortable and the people at the front desk are very nice. It's certainly not "luxurious" but it is quaint and you just can't beat the location- so close to East Hampton town and Amagansett. Also, super fabulous to have a Goldberg's Bagels right across the street!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've been coming to the EHH periodically for over 15 years. The property never dissappoints. The rooms are comfortable and well cleaned, each has a patio and some in-room kitchen facilities. The grounds are amazing - beautifully landscaped by the same gentleman over the years. The pool is excellent with several tennis courts on site. The little fitness center is more than adequate to keep up your routine while vacationing.The staff is (mostly) nice and responsive. The property has passes to several nearby local beaches.
I was reluctant to write this review because we want to keep EHH all for ourselves. You can relax here and be surrounded by the beauty of the area. One negative, If you get a downstairs room you can hear your upstairs neighbor. However, If they are considerate without kids you should be fine.

Room Tip: upstairs to avoid neighbor walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to East Hampton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hampton House

Address: 226 Pantigo Road, East Hampton, NY 11937
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — East Hampton House 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your East Hampton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hampton House Hotel East Hampton
East Hampton Hotel
East Hampton House Hamptons, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Hampton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.