We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain AWESOME...!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bostwick's Chowder House

Bostwick's Chowder House
277 Pantigo Road, East Hampton, NY 11937 (Formerly Bostwicks Seafood Grill)
(631) 324-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 53 restaurants in East Hampton
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
East Hampton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just plain AWESOME...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Fresh, fast, reasonable, clean, friendly and convenient. Best choice for family seafood dinner, landlubbers and kiddie menu plus a bar too!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    18
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Eating in the rain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Even though it was storming we chose to eat outside under a very large umbrella covering our table (and us). The service was great as was the food. The wait staff bordered on heroic delivering our food dry despite some downpours. A most entertaining and satisfying dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Bostwicks never disappoints. We had lunch there on a busy Saturday. The cherrystone clams on the half shell were clean, cold and very sweet. My lobster roll was very good. The place is on a busy street but it was still nice to sit outside. Waiter was fine. Overall I really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I wish it was still in the old location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bostwicks was my go to restaurant for yummy and easy seafood. Unfortunately they were unable to keep their waterfront location and had to move inland to Pantigo Rd. The food is still great, very casual. If you are looking for no fuss seafood then Bostwick's is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, okay prices, so-so service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We popped in here around 3:30 in the afternoon so not a super busy time. We had Arnold Palmer drinks (mine virgin, hubby's with rum) and tried their clam chowder and lobster fritters. Both were decent. I then tried the fluke milanese which was very good and hubby had the fried seafood platter. All in all, food was very good. However, service was lax. They brought our appetizer, no plates or utensils. My husband had to get up at least three different times to ask the counter girl for things like, plates and tartar sauce. The staff was busy socializing and eating ice cream. our server finally came back to check on us twice at the END of the meal. Would expect this if busy...but the place was dead. May return for another review.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bostwick's Chowder House also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Bostwick's Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bostwick's Chowder House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.