We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamptons Hotel To Stay At” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Hampton Point

East Hampton Point
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added East Hampton Point to your Saves list
East Hampton Point
295 Three Mile Harbor Road/Hog Creek Road, East Hampton, NY 11937   |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hamptons Hotel To Stay At”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

So many hotels in the Hamptons seem moldy and unsanitary, but this is surely not the case at East Hampton Point. East Hampton Point has beautiful, spacious rooms right on the water. We walked down to the dock to watch the sunset when I stayed there with my husband. We stayed in the Palmer House suite 4 and the marble bathroom was beautiful!!! The staff recommended great restaurants for us to go to for dinner. 1770 House is our new favorite restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    2
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
old greenwich
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ok so this is touted to be a great place in the toniest town in the Hamptons. First, it is waaaay out of town. You are not walking to town, or to anywhere else. No problem. Food and services on property!? Nope. Restaurant closed. Nada. Let's ask someone. Nope...not a single human to be found! Our keys were in a mail box with a bunch of others. By all means, avoid this place. Oh, but the room was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights after labor day. The price for the room was almost $1000 per night with taxes. But there were no services or facilities. Pool and restaurant were closed. And when we arrived at 7pm, the reception was closed as well and we had to retrieve our key from a mailbox. The room was nice enough but for the price we expected much better. Not to mention the lack of services, which was appalling for the price. Friends stayed at the Maidstone Inn, which was really great and better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

When my daughter was planning a trip for us to attend the Hampton Classic (horse show), we thought the Point would work out well, and it certainly did. Our cottage was lovely, quiet, and private despite its convenient proximity to the lively bar and restaurant overlooking the beautiful harbor, and also the pool. The cottage was stocked with everything we needed: good coffee, a tray of snacks and bottled water, L'Occitane products, lovely linens including bathrobes. We also enjoyed the restaurant for breakfasts, a lunch and two dinners but there were also other very good restaurants nearby for variety. We were also provided a parking permit for the lovely nearby Maidstone beach. Housekeeping was topnotch and the office staff was gracious and helpful with any request. During our five days of exploration we agreed we found the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are well traveled and have stayed in many fine hotels and inns. I know this is "The Hamptons" but this hotel needs work. We don't mind paying high prices but expect certain amenities for the price. Guest should not have to beg for linens, hair dryers, or clean rooms. The food in the restaurant for dinner was not eatable and the service worse. All the doors were sticking and it was difficult to lock the door. We asked if there was a safe in the cottage and was told not to "worry". We stayed there 3 nights and found that one night was too much. This property has the potential to be great..... just look at the setting. I guess they need more competition. I need to share this with the local who recommended it as she had at least 5 rooms or more for her guests for the event held at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

With the apparent hight standard of the place and the announced prices (48 usd per person) we expected to enjoy this sunday brunch. Apart from the omelette and the few pastries which were good, we were very disappointed about the quality of the food: overcooked pasta, heavy risotto, burned, over-salted and cold vegetables in short it wasn't very "raffiné". Moreover only the absolute basic american coffee, few choices of tea and tap water were included in the price. An orange juice or a espresso were charged extra (6$ the expresso...). Finally adding the taxes and the mandatory 20% tip it was much too expensive to tolerate dishes and cuttlery that above all were not very clean.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

East Hampton Point is one of the most beautiful venues in the Hamptons. I had my wedding there and not only was it the most spectacular sunset I have ever seen, East Hampton Point provided exceptional wedding services! The food was fantastic and all of my guests commented on how they were wined and dined all night, and how it was some of the best wedding food they have ever had. The service was above and beyond, and they really know how to put a wedding together.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to East Hampton Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hampton Point

Address: 295 Three Mile Harbor Road/Hog Creek Road, East Hampton, NY 11937
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your East Hampton Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hampton Point Hotel East Hampton
Hotel East Hampton
East Hampton Point Hamptons, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Hampton Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.