We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY 12061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Greenbush
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Needed a place to stay as a lay over in our driving and this was the perfect location from the highways. Hotel entrance was hard to find since the sign and the hotel are not directly next to each other. Cracker Barrel and Dennys was walking distance from the hotel and the Crossgates Mall was an easy 15 minute ride. The hotel was fairly empty so the lady at the check-in gave us the option of what floor and location to the elevator. Breakfast was decent and nothing fancy but they kept it plenished and clean. They had cookies and fruit at the front desk and coffee in the lobby. Our room was clean and had a microfridge (which was a little noisy at night and woke me up a few times thinking it was my alarm). Nothing fancy and a little pricy but was perfect for our travels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    85
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
73
51
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Average room. Try to stay on a lower floor as the lone elevator is sloooow! The complimentary breafast sounded good but when I got there in the morning it was non-existent - it had already been picked bare by 9:30. (A lot of guests headed to the nearby Denny's to fend for their own.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here a night on our way back from Boston.
*First and foremost: either the rooms are smoking rooms and they are pretending for them to be non smoking, or someone SMOKED their pants off in that room. It REEKED! I felt like I was in a nasty casino.
To make matters worse, they tried to "get rid" of the smell with cleaning products/air freshener? That just made things SO much worse. Was too tired to lug my things into another room that late in the day
*Killed a bug (not that big, I must admit) after I went to sleep, it was randomly roaming around the sink area (ugh)
*THIN walls (we were cursed with NOISY neighbors our entire trip to Boston and back)
*Hotel located off the highway, in an "interesting" area
*Next to a 24 hour Denny's
*Very dark carpet, dusty
*Dead, dried spiders on the inside of the curtains
*Awkwardly positioned sink outside the bathroom
*Old, ancient door that they most likely did not change when they "renovated" which wouldn't close or you'd lock yourself in the bathroom
*No attention to detail (cracked silicone on the side of the tub, rusted spots in the wall where the previous non-curved shover rod used to be
*Weird looking desk chair (looked like it was from a horror movie)

+ Minutes from shopping (grocery, food, etc.)
Reasonable 116$/night CAA rate(considering how expensive everything is in the NY state)
Free breakfast
Free wireless
I am not picky AT ALL, but I have experienced better smelling hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our family is coming in from all over the northern continent and my sister reserved a room for $69/night for three nights. I called 5 minutes later and they quoted me $139/night!!! They said it's like calling for airline reservations where the fares change by the minute. I asked if they would compromise as this really was not fair....would not even consider it and no less, it's a small town. You would think they would want to have the business especially during these times!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldEG, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Unfortunately, hotel rates can change depending on the availability of rooms and when they are booked. We also have discounts available to specific parties, such as AAA members or senior citizens, to which guests must be quailfied for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

nice hotel, just off the highway, stayed one night and it served its purpose perfectly. Clean room, comfortable beds, very nice continental breakfast the next day. you can walk from the hotel to either Denny's or the Cracker Barrell. I didnt use the pool but it looked clean. Just an easy simple but nice experience at this hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We had to find a place to stay quickly due to a family emergency, and came upon the Fairfield Inn. We found the rooms very comfortable, but the best part was the staff. They were very nice and helpful during a difficult time for us. The breakfast selection was outstanding. Good location near the highway and restaurants. We'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn this past weekend to visit with my daughter during her college's family weekend and her 18th birthday. This was our first visit to a Fairfield Inn, but if all are as nice as this one, it won't be our last! We checked in late Friday, and the desk clerk was friendly as could be. The hotel had coffee, tea and popcorn available 24/7, which was a nice touch, particularly Saturday night when we were relaxing and watching movies. Our room, on the first floor, was clean and nicely decorated. The continental breakfast included a waffle station, which is always a nice touch. This hotel is right off the highway and close to 2 restaurants -- Cracker Barrel and Denny's.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush

Address: 124 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY 12061
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Albany-East Greenbush is minutes from Albany, New York's historic state capital as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Albany International Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Conveniently located minutes from RPI, HVCC, and Siena Colleges. Close to local corporations in Rensselaer Tech Park, as well as Regeneron, NYISO, and Pitney Bowes. Less than an hour away, many entertainment options can be found in Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires, Grafton State Park, Catskill Mountains, and Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center, downtown Troy and Lee Prime Outlets in Lee, MA. Enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in our bright, spacious guestrooms as well daily housekeeping and access to Planet Fitness. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Albany-East Greenbush hopes you enjoy our complimentary hot and cold Continental Breakfast with healthy options, waffles, whole fruit and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.