We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, great facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY 12061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Greenbush
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big rooms, great facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We needed an overnight stop and the Fairfield Inn and Suites popped up on Booking.com.
Big rooms and a laundry plus swim pool.
Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is limited choice but good for an inclusive in the cost of the room. Rooms big and well equipped.
For evening meal and to save travelling Denny's is next door providing good choice of foods to suit all tastes

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    89
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
79
54
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great hotel. Updated and clean. Super friendly lady at the desk check-in! Great breakfast with super friendly staff helping out with it! If I ever go back to this area I will definitely stay here.

I want to so say the friendly staff here really makes a difference. A+ to the staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay a lot. The young lady who checked us in (long hair in a braid to the side) was great. I wish more hotels realized how important it is to have friendly welcoming staff. It really forms your whole view of the place.

We had asked for a specific location and they had our room selected based on those requests.

Everyone was helpful with a smile. Some guests were greeted by name when they entered to check in.

The room is typical Fairfield Inn, basic but clean and fresh. The bathroom sink was outside the bathroom, I know that's an issue for some, but not for us. Our room did have a fridge and microwave.

Checking out was also fast, easy and pleasant.

On our way to the parking lot I found someone's American Express card on the ground. I brought to the front desk and the clerk remembered the guys name and thought he was still out in the parking lot. He ran out there and was able to get it to him...nice service.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights during the month of April 2014. We were greeted by a welcoming manager at the front desk. I asked the manager if I could change my reservation for a King size bed and His responds was "Yes there is availability for an additional charge" It would have been a nice gesture to have been offered a king size bed room at no additional cost. We have traveled around the world and have stayed in many Marriott Hotels in the past and have been upgraded at no additional cost. We are very well familiarized with the warm welcoming, hospitality and professionalism of excellent customer service at the many Marriott's that we have stayed at.
I would understand if there was an overwhelming number of guests staying at this hotel but that wasn't the case. There were rooms available. What happened to customer service?.....We made our reservation prior to arrival online for a "one double" bed room, not realizing that the bed was going to be too uncomfortable for us. On Saturday morning there was a very pleasant young lady working in the front desk. I explain the situation to her that the bed was uncomfortable and SHE immediately changed our room to a King size bed room at NO additional charge..... Now this is what I call excellent customer service! At lease we had one comfortable night..Breakfast was the best! Overall we were very pleased with the staff who providing such great hospitality and professionalism. The room as always, was spotless and the service provided be the staff overall was excellent!

Room Tip: Do not request a one double bed room unless you are a single person. It was not comfortable for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Montreal from Richmond, VA. That gave us only a 4 hour drive the next day. Glad we stopped because we had a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast the next morning. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. We found a personal note in our room by the staff that made us smile. The bed was very comfortable! We used our AAA card to get a small discount. There were several restaurants within walking distance such as Cracker Barrel. Easy on and off the main highway.

Room Tip: Check the tub and shower before you check in or as soon as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We love staying here because the staff always makes us feel so welcome. We arrived Thursday, April 3rd, 2014 and were greeted by a very welcoming manager at the desk and of course, warm cookies. We were given an automatic upgrade as we are gold members. This is the first time this has actually been offered to us.....we normally have to ask. I can't remember his name but he was so pleasant. He was also there Friday morning when we checked out.
The breakfast was great and the fellow who is responsible for it is always pleasant and helpful.
The rooms, as always, were spotless.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The customer service was excellent, with a last minute addition to my room (three teen daughters instead of just two), the delivery of extra towels, etc. was almost immediate! Easily found, located right off of I90 and close to everything we needed, just minutes from downtown Albany and Troy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush

Address: 124 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY 12061
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Albany-East Greenbush is minutes from Albany, New York's historic state capital as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Albany International Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Conveniently located minutes from RPI, HVCC, and Siena Colleges. Close to local corporations in Rensselaer Tech Park, as well as Regeneron, NYISO, and Pitney Bowes. Less than an hour away, many entertainment options can be found in Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires, Grafton State Park, Catskill Mountains, and Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center, downtown Troy and Lee Prime Outlets in Lee, MA. Enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in our bright, spacious guestrooms as well daily housekeeping and access to Planet Fitness. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Albany-East Greenbush hopes you enjoy our complimentary hot and cold Continental Breakfast with healthy options, waffles, whole fruit and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.