We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for an overnight stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY 12061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Greenbush
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good spot for an overnight stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

We were in area for the day and the Fairfield was in a good location for us. Took advantage of the senior discount. Room was clean and quiet. Good internet connection & good breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    85
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
73
51
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This Fairfield Inn is conveniently located off I-90 right next to a Denny's and a Cracker Barrel. Check-in was quick and easy with the friendly front desk clerk. The room was a fairly good size with a comfortable Queen size bed, sofa, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge and coffee maker! I would recommend this property to anyone.......what a great value!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfordville, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We received a great RPI Family Weekend rate at this hotel and decided to stay over due to an impending freak snow storm. Both phone calls directly to the hotel were answered quickly and efficiently. Our check in was super fast. The room was on the first floor. We were impressed at how clean and bright it was. The beds & pillows were very comfortable for me although my son said his bed was too hard. The room was quiet except for the heater turning on and we did not hear noise from other rooms. The bathroom was spotless. All staff we encountered were pleasant and coffee/breakfast was good as well. I was surprised to find a microwave and refrigerator in the room along with a coffee maker. Great value for an unexpected stay. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I usually stay here when in Albany for business and have never been disappointed. It is an older Fairfield Inn but it's very clean and well maintained.The staff is very accomodating and the location is very convenient. This property is usually the least expensive of all the other Marriot properties in the Albany area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Very convenient access from the I90 either direction. Good breakfast provided with eggs, sausage, etc. We stayed 2 nights...one going and one on our return trip. Clean and updated. Much better option for us than some of the similarly priced hotels that are pretty scary! Make sure you check all the booking options...nice discount for seniors. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here for just 1 night. It is a typical Fairfield Inn. Clean room and very friendly employees. Well located next to the highway and next door to a Denny's and Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush

Address: 124 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY 12061
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Albany-East Greenbush is minutes from Albany, New York's historic state capital as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Albany International Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Conveniently located minutes from RPI, HVCC, and Siena Colleges. Close to local corporations in Rensselaer Tech Park, as well as Regeneron, NYISO, and Pitney Bowes. Less than an hour away, many entertainment options can be found in Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires, Grafton State Park, Catskill Mountains, and Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center, downtown Troy and Lee Prime Outlets in Lee, MA. Enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in our bright, spacious guestrooms as well daily housekeeping and access to Planet Fitness. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Albany-East Greenbush hopes you enjoy our complimentary hot and cold Continental Breakfast with healthy options, waffles, whole fruit and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.