We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn't get any closer to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
east greenwich, rhode island
Top Contributor
592 reviews 592 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“You couldn't get any closer to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very efficient check in and clean, quiet hotel. Never saw anyone at check out, but I did leave at 4am. Only criticism was room was $323.65 with fees and taxes.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    91
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
61
27
28
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We got a price of around $150, which ended up being about $180 after taxes and fees.

The hotel is newly renovated, and everything feels nice and new.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs every 15 minutes. There is also a bus stop within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure we knew how to get to Manhattan using the bus, or subway system.

Overall this is a solid hotel in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Close as you can get to LGA. But you pay dearly for the convenience. Cleanliness just average. Got a Hairdryer with goop on the body and a pile of lint on the screen. Kudos for not putting it in a bag, When if ever are those bags cleaned? And parking? Way too expensive!

Room Tip: 407 is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Dannysre,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Courtyard Laguardia. During certain times of the year New York City hotels can be very expensive. Hotels near Laguardia usually run $100 less per night and bargains can be found with alot of internet browsing. Thank you for the quiet room tip it is an inside corner room not facing the airport so its ideal for light sleepers. I have asked the Housekeeper to replace the hairdryer based on your comments.

Regards,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were married at the Marriot at LaGuardia Airport .. the best place!! Ron Vogel - my wedding planner and his crew made it to be an event to forever remember!! Excellent food, presentation. Extreme cudos to the staff..could not say enough about the Marriott family..will be spending our 1st anniversary there and going to the Marriott in San Juan where they treat us like family..If you are getting married and in nyc please look up Ron Vogel. He is the best!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear JaBurg,

It was our pleasure hosting you and your family for your wedding reception at the hotel. As you know first hand planning a wedding can be overwhelming at times. I am delighted to hear that Ron Vogel was instrumental in making your reception a memorable one. He is a true professional and knows how to pamper nervous brides.
We look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.

Regards,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Had a day layover in New York and since I had an early flight, decided to stay close to the airport. Place was ok, but nothing to write home about. Only plus it had was that even though it is right at the airport, I couldn’t hear the planes. Beds were old and tired, service was next to non -existent and rooms could have been cleaner. I might stay there again if I was only in for a few hours sleep before a flight, but wouldn’t stay for any more time than that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

I loved this hotel! I stayed here for 5 days for my first trip to NYC and it was an amazing vacation. I got in really early, around 5 am and they let me check in early. My plan was to go to sleep and wake up at around 10 to hit the city. Unfortunately some kid thought it would be fun to pull the smoke alarm at 7 am. Wow was that a wake up call! I have to say the staff were wonderful. They called to let me know it was under investigation and called me back to inform me it was a false alarm and to apologize for my inconvenience. They were very attentive and I was always greeted when I walked by the front desk. The Bistro had pretty good food but there were a few times when the staff would leave a customer standing at the counter because they were too busy having a conversation with their co workers. I would definitely stay here again but probably skip the Bistro.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Fungirl28,

Thank you for candid review of your recent 5 night stay at the Courtyard Marriott Laguardia. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and attentive. We would agree the fire alarm being activated is no small matter so Im pleased to see my staff were keeping you informed during the incident. Our staff is what seperates us apart from the competition.. Keep us in mind on future trips to the NYC area.

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Beds are rough and the kitchen is so bad it is absurd. Only stay here if you are sleeping to catch an early morning flight. While Courtyard by Marriott usually has a higher standard this location does not meet the norm.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Full Stacker,

Im sorry we failed to meet or exceed your expectations on your recent stay. Our evening restaurant menu offers a variety of foods from Buffalo Chicken Wings to a New York Strip steak. We continue to try new menu options and just recently added sliders and Salmon to the offerings. Please contact me directly for assistance on any future trips to the Courtyard Laguardia so I can esnure a more relaxing stay.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia

Address: 9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguardia Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott LaGuardia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.