We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Landing at LaGuardia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Landing at LaGuardia to your Saves list
The Landing at LaGuardia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9400 Ditmars Blvd., East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unhappy ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Noisy not the cleanest no frig in room had to request one. Bath tub very small and dirty. The BIG NEGATIVE had to pay. $9.00 to park!!!!!! Breakfast not good at all. Will not be coming back here. STAFF very nice......

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
3
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as a young girl alone, felt safe. Staff very friendly and helpful from the off and throughout, even keeping hold of my suitcase after I had already checked out but was visiting the Bronx Zoo. Rooms are dated, but clean. Large comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, bath was small but who would want to bath anyway when away - shower was hot and powerful enough. Iron and board supplied which was good. Could hear noise above throughout the night, but only creaking floorboards - not enough to keep you awake. Breakfast was okay, fair few options to put through the toaster and a couple of cereals to fill you up. As expected for a free breakfast, I think others expect a lot more. Free, good working wifi. More than sufficient for a nights sleep by LaGuardia Airport.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Landing Hotel is on average rate. Room was very small. bathroom is also small as well, as you stand in it hardly. They missed room service in one day. He is very far from NY City. The main advantage is price.

Room Tip: May be rooms in first floor is better, as elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a total scam and an embarrassment to the hospitality world! Wow did I get scammed. The description and photos with the price make it sound like a clean great hotel. The continental breakfast was a joke. Hard bread and waffles. It was the worst and lowest form of breakfast I have ever seen in all my travels. The rooms are like closets and are bare bone. There is no access to convenient transportation and a night to get downtown to Manhattan. Instead of saving money I ended up spending twice what I should have. I say if going to New York City stay away from this place like the plague. It's better to spend a little extra and find somewhere closer to the City. I don't think this place deserves any stars.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel just changed owners when I stayed there last month. It used to be "Clarion" but I can understand why Clarion would not want to associate their reputation with this venue.
The rooms are really old and in desperate need of a facelift. The room did not smell great but worse- bedcover had fresh stains on it, and the second bed was not clean either. Not acceptable and Not worth the price paid!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Upon my return from the middle East I spent an overnight at The Landing at LaGuadia airport, before returning to Colorado the next day. Originally I booked the Clarion but during my trip it apparently changed it's name to the Landing. I was picked up by the shuttle quickly and arrived at the Landing within minutes. Checked in and immediately realized the this was a very old facility, worn carpet, and breakfast area rather shoddy. I was giving room #141 which was located down a long slopping ramp, the room was vintage 1950"s. Having COPD I was concerned about my return trip to the lobby, as it was up hill for about 50 yards, so I called the desk and they sent someone down to haul up my bag the next morning. The free breakfast was sub par with only mininal selections. Beware

Room Tip: Stay at the LaGuadia Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

My experience was not the best for the following reasons:
- some of the staff weren't friendly nor helpful.
- the parking lot is so poor, every car is parked so close to the other to the point that u can't even get it.
-The room clearness was not as good as it should be.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landing at LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at LaGuardia

Address: 9400 Ditmars Blvd., East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Landing at LaGuardia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landing at LaGuardia formerly the Clarion at LaGuardia Airport is the closest hotel to La Guardia Airport. Our cafe is open daily from 5pm to 11pm. We are easily accessible to all parts of New York City - Manahttan, Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn & the Bronx! Great for short & extended stays. Located near Flight Safety International, LaGuardia Airport, Flushing Meadow Park, Astoria Power, Randall's Island and much, much more. We have parking available, bus parking as well, which makes our location ideal for groups and individual travelers alike. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure The Landing at Laguardia has something to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Landing at LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion East Elmhurst
Clarion La Guardia Airport
The Landing At LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landing at LaGuardia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.