We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for everyone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9400 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average hotel for everyone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hi my friends, I stayed in hotel in sept. 2013 and I lived in the 1st floor. Bathroom & room was clean each day. Big TV, telephone, strong signal on wi-fi. I think its ideal place for students, young couples, travellers around world...
Breakfast were good. Every day the same american sweet food, but OK :)

Great location, bus station is near the place. So you can travell to the centre of city easily.

Room Tip: Dont use air condition too much :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    76
    37
    40
See reviews for
54
54
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend, as we were going on a cruise. We drove down from upstate and spent the night there; we also left our car for the Park and Fly Package! What a steal! Much cheaper than any other deal we saw... not to mention that the parking lot staff was fantastic, and all around great environment.
Recommended already to friends heading down the New York City for their cruise!

Room Tip: room 205 for a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionLGA, Manager at Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Steve,
Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy to hear you we're pleased with the park and fly program and found it to be a great value!
Thank you again,
Vanessa Penson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The morning front desk agent was very friendly and always had a smile on her face. Even though she had a couple of guest before me she always acknowledged that I was there. When it was my turn she was helpful with ideas to do around. The rooms were very cleaned and spacious! I went down to their cafe and luckily they had happy hour which was great because I didn't have go out to grab a drink. Over all I had a wonderful time, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionLGA, Manager at Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Eugenia,
I am pleased you were able to take advantage of happy hour at the Clarion! It seems to be a big hit! I also am pleased to hear that you found our front desk help, friendly and accommodating. Good, friendly, efficient customer service is our primary goal. Happy to hear to you found the too s spacious and clean as well.
Thank you for choosing the Clarion LaGuardia.
Sincerely,
Vanessa Penson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was a great stay. The room were very clean and comfortable and the staff is amazing. The hotel is by LGA but is convenient to rental car locations and public transportation. Very happy with the service I received here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionLGA, Manager at Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear robert s,
Thank you for your recent post "Great Hotel"! I love to hear when guests feel comfortable and at home with us. Clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff is what we strive to offer.
Thank you again!
Vanessa Penson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel offers free shuttle to and from the airport. It is located right across the street from a bus stop. The rooms are very small and baths are tiny. It was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was good and overall a great value for New York.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionLGA, Manager at Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Laura B,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Clarion in Queens, NY. We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor public.

We look forward to your next visit!
Best,
Vanessa Penson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I work in the area (across at LGA) and needed a place to go to entertain a few clients before there flight took off. The airport can be very expensive for before fight cocktails!!! Somebody recommended the Clarion And said they had a new Happy Hour, as opposed to the other hotels in the area. We had a blast!! Such great friendly service of the Bartender and Manager that was there!!! This place was clean and bright and friendly!! Definitely going back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionLGA, Manager at Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lisa S.

So happy to hear you are taking advantage of our Happy Hour Specials. A lot of people from the area as well as guests have been loving it. Good to know we are on the right track! Thanks gain and see you soon!
Sincerely,
Vanessa Penson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

For around $160 a night the marketing suggested a upscale hotle with nice food and wine.
The reality is a second rate hotel that has simply not had the desire to up its game. I found so many faults it would take to long to list them. Example, get in the elevator push for 2nd floor, another guest pushes for 3rd. The elevator then bypasses 2nd floor to go to 3rd.!!!! The security chain has entry hole for the chain on the right!!!! Yes, installed upside down. The corridors upstairs slop like a ski jump.No coffee machine in room!!! Really and paying $160 a night!!! Sucks. Food was cheap but there is a reason for it. Wine choice is the large bottles of cheap (Headache) plonk, served in plastic glasses.
You also have no option but to pay for parking ($10) so stay raises to $170 + tax.
The staff were fine and very small room was clean, although the toilet would keep filling during the night. It close to the La Guardia airport.
The marketing worked, but I am annoyed at myself for getting conned. You can do a lot better locally. Try the La Guardia Plaza hotel. Still not cheap, but beats this place hands down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport

Address: 9400 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel at La Guardia Airport is the closest hotel to La Guardia Airport. The hotel was recently renovated. Our cafe is open daily from 5pm to 11pm (or later on occasion). We are easily accessible to all parts of New York City - Manahttan, Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn & the Bronx! We have parking available, bus parking as well, which makes our location ideal for groups in addition to the individual traveler. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure The Clarion Hotel at LaGuardia has something o offer you.The Clarion Hotel at LaGuardia. We're Making New York Your Kind of City!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion East Elmhurst
Clarion La Guardia Airport
Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel La Guardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.