We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Extremely friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

After a rough flight and unplanned weather diversion to LGA, I was assisted by a very pleasant airport shuttle driver named Rashid who works for the LGA Marriott. He helped me with all of my bags (something the rude NY cabbie would not do for me earlier). The next morning Rashid remembered me and again was very kind in assisting me with my bags from the Marriott back to LGA and apologized to me as a New Yorker for the rude cabbie I had experience. Rashid and the other members of the LGA Marriott made up for my unpleasant weather diversion. Thanks again Rashid!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Good Day,

Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Rasheed was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
david.salcfas@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    126
    83
    30
    10
See reviews for
66
49
36
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mixed review - family with two teenagers! Booked into a double room. Not very spacious. Breakfast buffet for two. Had to pay for the children. Juice was not even self service !! Got the impression that the service was provided on a budget! Pricing model needs reviewing .. Paid £232 for one night..would get much better value in the Uk or Europe.
Hotel decor looks very tired. Could do with a few modern touches
Although I am a Marriott reward member , I don't think I will be staying at the hotel again..certainly not at that price. Good point - close proximity to the Airport. Overall - not impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 718-533-3000, so that I may better address this matter.

Sincerely,

David Salcfas
General Manager
david.salcfas@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Close to airport, people are nice. BUT this hotel has seen better days. Last stay ended up with bug bites. Complained to hotel that they may have bed bugs and asked that they investigate(i checked out and welts showed up in afternoon meeting) and call me back. Never got confirmation so I threw out all my clothes and suitcase. Not worth the risk of contaminating my home. I was storing it all in the garage until they called. I called them 3 times! Even regional Marriott failed to respond to messages. So stay at your own risk but avoid the 9th floor.

Room Tip: Avoid 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Good Day,

We appreciate any and all feedback regarding the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We also apologize that this stay was not enjoyable. I can assure you that the hotel management and our staff take the issue of pest control, very seriously and share a concern with keeping pests out of the hotel. The safety and comfort of our guests are our top priority. We partner with Ecolab to ensure that issues like this are dealt with in a timely manner. We will continue to be vigilant in our effort to maintain the highest standards of comfort for our guests.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
David.salcfas@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

very comfortable, friendly staff. only problem is there is nothing in walking distance in terms of stores, food, entertainment, but if you're there on work/layover, not a big deal. It also is incredibly close to the airport.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is very close to Laguardia, and there is a free shuttle to and from the hotel. We had a 9th-floor room with a great view. Our room was clean, mostly; windows were dirty. The first day our room was only partially made up with no replacement amenities, including shampoo and coffee. There is no fridge or microwave, and they are still charging $16.95/day for Internet. The next day our room was not made up at all! The front desk apologized and tried to square it with us, but frankly, I'd prefer it just be done right without having to complain.

Tip: take the free shuttle to airport to catch MTA bus or for taxi into Manhattan. Bus from LGA is $2.50 vs. $40 cab from hotel. The front desk conveniently sells Metrocards which you use for bus or subway. Or take the Q48 MTA bus from the hotel to the nearest subway station. Front desk has MTA maps and info to help.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Day,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

All the Best,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed the night before our cruise. Very clean, comfortable beds, coffee maker in room. The halls were very quiet. The shuttle was prompt in picking us up from the airport. It is in an isolated location, so don't expect to walk anywhere. We had our evening meal in the bar. The food was good. Desserts were great. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet. It to was good. For the price I would stay there again on a return trip to NYC and just take a taxi into the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services in the future, please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing the LaGuardia Airport Marriott.

Best Reagrds,
David Salcfas
General Manager
david.salcfas@marriott.com
718-533-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My first trip to New York for a convention and I had no idea how close the hotel was to LaGuardia Airport (could literally walk). Watched planes landing and taking off from our window; however, it was not that noisy. Bed was comfy, room was clean, and there was plenty of hot water for showers in the morning. Seemed a little pricey, but everything was expensive in New York

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good Day,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.