We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
“great airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

very comfortable, friendly staff. only problem is there is nothing in walking distance in terms of stores, food, entertainment, but if you're there on work/layover, not a big deal. It also is incredibly close to the airport.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    90
    52
    27
    7
See reviews for
49
36
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is very close to Laguardia, and there is a free shuttle to and from the hotel. We had a 9th-floor room with a great view. Our room was clean, mostly; windows were dirty. The first day our room was only partially made up with no replacement amenities, including shampoo and coffee. There is no fridge or microwave, and they are still charging $16.95/day for Internet. The next day our room was not made up at all! The front desk apologized and tried to square it with us, but frankly, I'd prefer it just be done right without having to complain.

Tip: take the free shuttle to airport to catch MTA bus or for taxi into Manhattan. Bus from LGA is $2.50 vs. $40 cab from hotel. The front desk conveniently sells Metrocards which you use for bus or subway. Or take the Q48 MTA bus from the hotel to the nearest subway station. Front desk has MTA maps and info to help.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Day,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

All the Best,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed the night before our cruise. Very clean, comfortable beds, coffee maker in room. The halls were very quiet. The shuttle was prompt in picking us up from the airport. It is in an isolated location, so don't expect to walk anywhere. We had our evening meal in the bar. The food was good. Desserts were great. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet. It to was good. For the price I would stay there again on a return trip to NYC and just take a taxi into the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services in the future, please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing the LaGuardia Airport Marriott.

Best Reagrds,
David Salcfas
General Manager
david.salcfas@marriott.com
718-533-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My first trip to New York for a convention and I had no idea how close the hotel was to LaGuardia Airport (could literally walk). Watched planes landing and taking off from our window; however, it was not that noisy. Bed was comfy, room was clean, and there was plenty of hot water for showers in the morning. Seemed a little pricey, but everything was expensive in New York

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good Day,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the typical Marriott hotel: clean, fact check-in and check-out, friendly staff. Foyer is big but not impressive, not like Marriott in the town. Here is big room with coffee and tea maker, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Big screen digital LG TV set with enough channels (but honestly I never see CNN in analog mode). Shuttle from LaGuardia runs every 15 minutes. There is no taxi stop, so you have to use car service from hotel ($41 plus toll) or simply go back by shuttle to airport and it will be cheaper.
This hotel as many others make money on water: $3 regular bottle, or $5 for bigger one (it hard to believe that in Manhattan hotels charging up to $10 for bottle of water). Maybe it is New York because every hotel I stayed normally has at least one complimentary bottle.

Room Tip: Bring water and use shuttle back for airport to take taxi. I used express bus "NYC Airporter&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs when you return to the New York City area. Please feel free to email me at david.salcfas@marriott.com when your ready.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I often do not have very high expectations of hotels that are close to airports and this one did not disappoint. I was there only because the UN was in town and the two star hotels in the city wanted upwards of 600$. The location is a about a $20 cab ride from the city. The rooms are a little dated and the lounge is slightly run down. Overall it was average. Every floor has a vending machine and rooms next to it are sandwiched between the vending/ice machine on one side and LaGuardia on the other so it tends to be a bit noisy. Service was quite decent.

The other downside to the place is that cabs are not easy to find if you want to go in to the city. You have to take the shuttle to the airport and then catch a cab there or hire a car service to take you to the city.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not close to the vending/ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements, as it was discussed during our most recent team meeting. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent two nights here on consecutive weekends in September 2013. The folks at reception were polite, helpful, and fast. The room was clean and well appointed, and everything seemed to be in good order. The restaurant/bar was excellent, and I ate several meals there. The shuttle to the airport was also helpful and prompt. Frankly there was nothing about this hotel that I disliked. This is everything that you would expect from a full service Marriott property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good Day,

Your comments about your experience made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.

All the Best,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.