We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Internet
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Advance, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Easy check in and a great location to the La Guardia Airport. The shuttle service runs every 15 minutes so that is very accomodatiing for flights. A little pricy but it is New York. Very nice and comfortable room.

Room Tip: the airport is only 5 minutes away by shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the shuttle service to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    96
    67
    27
    9
See reviews for
53
43
32
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have lost my flight at LaGuardia airport so I had to spend a night in NYC. I decided for the first time to stay local near the airport instead of Manhattan and I was advised to call through the airport phones connecting to the hotel directly. I have chosen to call first Marriott since I had always good experience with the brand. An rude lady responded and she was unhappy that I was inquiring about the hotel rooms. I asked her are your rooms better at the Marriott Hotel or at the Courtyard? The response was I don't know. We have plenty of nice rooms for you available at the low rate of 279 $ plus tax. Having always a positive experience with the brand I disregarded the unprofessional clerk but there was more to go through. I was greeted by a young lady that to my request for a single non smoking room she responded that there were only two rooms available. One king for handicapped people and one double bed. To my complain that I was told that there were plenty of rooms to choose from she responded "we are fully booked and that's what's available". When I told her that if I knew that poor availability I would have chosen another hotel she returned my credit card and told me that I can walk out to another hotel and find another room. " we are fully committed tonight sir and that s the best I can do for you....I don't have more than 2 minutes available " I told her that the availability was misrepresented on the phone and I will complain about it. She became defensive returned my credit card and ID and she told me that I should go to another hotel. Once I told her that I am very tired from the trip and I cannot go somewhere else she gave me the handicapped room on the 2nd floor. The elevators of the hotel were not working and so we had to spend 10 minutes waiting for the elevator to come. The room was very noisy being near the elevator and the street and I was unable to sleep. I ordered room service and the lady on the phone was very nice. I ordered a Marriott burger. To my surprise a chicken sandwich was brought to me. I called back the room service and I was told that they messed it up. They called me back and brought a lukewarm dry burger-they serve better burgers at Wendy's- and the check was 49 $ for a beer, burger and an appetizer.
I want to share with you my horrible experience to this hotel. Of note I have stayed at the Four Seasons in St Louis, MO and they charged me 245$ for a king room day a night difference from the one that I am staying and with the same price I got lunch that I still remember. The service there also so much better. Don't go to this hotel except if there is no other choice. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Good Day,

I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at our hotel. I appreciate you letting me know so that we can improve our service. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about the experience so that we make sure all issues are resolved. Please call me directly at 718-533-3000. In the meantime, I will be working diligently with our staff to make positive changes in all of the areas you mentioned. I know you have choices and truly don't want you to feel this way.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place might leave you feeling taken, especially after a $16 burger with about 8 french fries and a $7 beer. Location is fine, shuttle works well, staff are nice. Airline staff stay here and some of them have to be at the airport by 5, so don't stay here if you want to sleep in!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the Food and Beverage amenities at the value expected. Also for not being able to have a good night's rest. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 718-533-3000, so that I may better address this matter.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very handy to LGA. Good front desk staff, and other staff, happy to help. The room was clean and comfortable, as well as a comfortable bed. A great selection at the breakfast buffet.
Would recommend this Airport Hotel for ease of airport access via (free) Marriott shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good Day,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the LaGuardia Marriott! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stuck in LaGuardia with a broken plane -- you know the story. By the time Delta stopped trying to fix it, it was 12:30am and we were rebooked for 9:30am. Woo-hoo: 6 whole hours of sleep courtesy of Delta. Luckily the Marriott is just across the street, though you can't walk there. The shuttle fit all of us stranded passengers in one 5min trip. Check-in took almost exactly one minute by the most professional, efficient front desk staffer I've ever met. Truly amazing, and exactly what we needed at 1am. She even told us what time to be down for the shuttle based on our departure time. Breakfast wasn't free per se, but thankfully the hotel accepted our airline meal vouchers. The restaurant staff were also fantastic, from the manager to the waiter. We took the shuttle back and flew out without further incident. The room was great, but I didn't get a chance to check it all out as we only had a few hours to sleep. All in all, this place was a God-send; a truly wonderful end to a really crappy night. I'll definitely come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the LaGuardia Airport Marriott service and facilities to your liking. We know how you feel when your travel plans change and are out of your control, I'm glad we were there for you. I'll be certain to share your kind words with the team! We look forward to your return.

Please contact me directly when the opportunity to visit NYC arises at 718-533-3000.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A tight schedule required a hotel near LGA and this one did not disappoint: early check-in, helpful staff, clean room, free shuttle to airport -- will definitely book again when I have to overnight near NYC.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Good Day!

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

As usual, Marriott Hotels don't usually disappoint! Our stay was enjoyable and we would return again. We used points and are Gold members so we were upgraded to a nice room on the concierge floor. The shuttle from the airport arrived in 15 min. but we did have to pay close attention and kinda wave for the shuttle or we might have missed it. We were checked in by a really nice lady, Imelda, who was friendly and professional. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was sufficient. Our room was nice and clean, the bathroom was a bit small and the door was too close to the toliet so it was awkward closing the door without getting too close to the toliet. The concierge lounge was nice and the hostess was nice. I believe her name was Afaf and she went out of her way to be helpful. We used public transportation, bus and subway. The hotel sells roundtrip tickets (no one way) for the subway I believe, but, we went back to the airport on the shuttle and went to the United baggage claim/ground transpotation area and bought a ticket from the little store for I believe 9.50 ea. which was good for about 4 trips on the bus/subway. For efficiency, you should buy your bus/subway ticket before you leave the airport if you plan to use public transportation. That way, you can catch the bus right outside the hotel to take you to the subway station. We used it to transfer from bus M60 I believe is what we used to go to the restaurant, Slyvia's on Lennox Ave. in Harlem which was good, and we stopped by Times Square and then went back to the hotel. We transferred from bus to subway with the same ticket. We went from LaGuardia to JFK via the shuttle back to the hotel then used one of the shuttle services located at ground transportation. We knew there was a $10 pp and $13 pp shuttle but the $13 was available and leaving in 15 min. so we used that shuttle and it got us to the other airport within 20-30 min. with traffic. The hotel was nice but the concierge desk in the lobby was not very helpful with details about public transportation, restaurants, or tickets to plays, etc., and the front desk was not very friendly either other than the woman who checked us in. That's NY though, so we were fine. I would recommend this hotel which is less expensive than staying in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Good day,
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Imelda and Afaf created a positive experience for you. I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. Please let us know when you are returning.
Until Then...

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.