We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location near LaGuardia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Convenient location near LaGuardia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while in NYC for business. Shuttle between the hotel and LaGuardia airport runs about every 15 minutes... very convenient. Room price wasn't too bad for the area... cheaper than staying in Manhattan. Front desk staff at check-in was friendly and efficient. Room on 6th floor was clean, quiet and was up-to-date. Decent gym. My only complaint is the restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch; you can get dinner in the bar / lounge, but the night I was there the hotel was hosting a large meeting and the attendees had "taken over" a majority of the lounge. The wait for a table was almost an hour... I wound up ordering Room Service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I will share your feedback with our team, so we can continue to learn what our guests are saying and find ways to improve & provide superior service. We look forward to your return. Please feel free to contact me directly, so I may answer any additional questions, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Hope you have a wonderful summer.

All the Best,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    89
    52
    27
    7
See reviews for
49
36
31
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Horrible. Very dated- dirty walls and old and stained carpets. The bed was hard as a rock. No fan in the bathroom it smelled like mold and was impossible with all the steam. Worse yet- this was the concierge
Floor-ewww! Way over priced for the poor quality of hotel. Pass over this hotel. With any luck Marriott corporate will intervene and move this hotel above Motel 6 standards. Disgraceful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback in regard to your stay. I cannot apologize enough for the negative experience. I read thru all of these comments and take them extremely serious, obviously we have not lived up to your expectations. Please allow me the opportunity to share your review with our team and learn from it, so we can improve in the areas that you identified. We are dilgently working on these items.

I would welcome the chance to speak with you as well, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to go to a Mets game. The check-in was fast, but unwelcoming. We got to our room and found it was clean, but outdated. There were signs on the bottles of water in the room stating that there would be an $8 charge to our room if we were to drink them! Everything cost extra here, and there were other hotels in the area that would have been more practical for this family trip. This might be a great place for airline staff who need a place to crash, but it's no place to relax for a tired family. I would not return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 718-533-3000, so that I may better address this matter.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmes beach, fl
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We arrived about 5 pm and the front desk was courteous and efficient. We had a great room on the 11th floor which was perfect. We headed down to the lounge, which was open until 2 am, but also had a full menu. The food was fantastic ! I had a bowl of black bean soup and a wedge and it was more than enough . The black bean soup was so tasty ! We had great service !
The next morning , the shuttle ran every 15 minutes to LaGuardia which was a ten minute drive. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Your comments about your stay at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Well equipped for biz travel. Updated rooms with plenty of technical ports and large bathroom. Originally booked across the street... But checked I at the Marriott because the competitor accommodations were truly terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the entire team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with WiFi. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassau,bahamas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Got placed here by the airline after my flight out of JFK was delayed by almost 24 hrs. After all the airport hassle with the flight, then having to drive from JFK in 5pm traffic to this hotel which probably would only have been about 15-20 mins without the traffic AND if the driver didnt take us to the wrong place.......it was good to arrive to a nice, modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Front desk staff was efficient and welcoming and more than patient in dealing with more than 50 irritated and pissed off passengers.
There are no stores/restaurants in the area but the hotel has a little section where you can get all the necessary toiletries and whatever you may need for the night and there is also a bar/lounge and full restaurant on site. Lucky for us meals, were on the airline and it was a blessing too as the food was really good. (Please try the brownie sundae in Empire Lounge...OMG!)
The only complaint I would have had was that there was a sign in the room saying wifi in the rooms werent free (only in lobby and restaurant) and you could pay for wired internet...but there were no internet cables. HOWEVER it turns out the wifi was accessible from the room for free, so they should really remove the little signs if theyre not true.
Either way, if I happen to be by laguardia and need a place to stay and this one is in my range, then i'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the entire team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with WiFi. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Met friends for dinner in between flights. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Food, drinks and service were excellent thanks to Rosa and Roseann. Will definitely go there again when we are in that area . Love Marriott, never disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Rosa and Roseann were so helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.