We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAR better than the LaGuardia Plaza across the street!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Internet
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“FAR better than the LaGuardia Plaza across the street!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Well equipped for biz travel. Updated rooms with plenty of technical ports and large bathroom. Originally booked across the street... But checked I at the Marriott because the competitor accommodations were truly terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the entire team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with WiFi. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    91
    55
    27
    7
See reviews for
49
39
31
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nassau,bahamas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Got placed here by the airline after my flight out of JFK was delayed by almost 24 hrs. After all the airport hassle with the flight, then having to drive from JFK in 5pm traffic to this hotel which probably would only have been about 15-20 mins without the traffic AND if the driver didnt take us to the wrong place.......it was good to arrive to a nice, modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Front desk staff was efficient and welcoming and more than patient in dealing with more than 50 irritated and pissed off passengers.
There are no stores/restaurants in the area but the hotel has a little section where you can get all the necessary toiletries and whatever you may need for the night and there is also a bar/lounge and full restaurant on site. Lucky for us meals, were on the airline and it was a blessing too as the food was really good. (Please try the brownie sundae in Empire Lounge...OMG!)
The only complaint I would have had was that there was a sign in the room saying wifi in the rooms werent free (only in lobby and restaurant) and you could pay for wired internet...but there were no internet cables. HOWEVER it turns out the wifi was accessible from the room for free, so they should really remove the little signs if theyre not true.
Either way, if I happen to be by laguardia and need a place to stay and this one is in my range, then i'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the entire team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with WiFi. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Met friends for dinner in between flights. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Food, drinks and service were excellent thanks to Rosa and Roseann. Will definitely go there again when we are in that area . Love Marriott, never disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Rosa and Roseann were so helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed ast the Masrriot for the second year in a row while attending a convention with my husband. It did not disappoint. The rooms were wonderful, and the staff was very attentive. We encountered the Revenue Manager whose name was Tina the first day there. She was most helpfull, very friendly and attentive. She also remembered my name 3 days later when I saw her again.

Saw Afar again in the conceirge lounge and she was just as wonderful as last year. Every member of the staff was most helpful. Definately would recommend this establishment and hope our next years conference is at the same place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Concierge Lounge to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I will be certain to pass along your positive comments to Tina and Afef, we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night of a two-city trip (more on that in a minute). Though I was there for barely 12 hours, it was a surprisingly good experience, especially for an airport hotel. I'll mention three things specifically:

1) My room: This was a category 5 hotel and I was staying on points, so my expectations were low. But my room was spacious, sparkling clean with updated furnishings, bedding, etc., and very comfortable. Bath towels were Category 5-ish, though.
2) The concierge lounge: This was lovely--light, comfortable, and a good breakfast buffet.
3) Best of all--The service: From the shuttle driver from LaGuardia to the front desk clerk who checked me in to the server in the lounge who brought me a bowl of soup and a glass of wine to the concierge lounge attendants to the bellman who got me a car in the morning--exceptionally friendly, hospitable, and helpful. What a difference that makes to a weary traveler.

In my first stop, I stayed in St. Petersburg, FL at a Hilton. I had a nice view of Tampa Bay, but other than that, the hotel itself was tired and needed updating and the service was indifferent. After I checked into my room at this Marriott in NYC, I literally breathed a sigh of relief. It's nice how Marriott is so consistent and dependable.

One last note: The shuttle service from LaGuardia was a zoo. They came promptly (within 15 min. of when I called). But the traffic is so heavy that you literally have to weave through cars with your luggage 3-4 lanes to flag down the shuttle. There is no dedicated spot for them to pull up. This is not the hotel's fault, of course, but if someone had mobility issues, this could be a daunting barrier. In that case, I'd say skip the shuttle and get a cab. It's only about a 5-minute ride, anyway. Not worth risking your life.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that thw drivers and Bellmen were helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Having arrived in the early evening at LaGuardia Airport in NY, I needed to spend a night at an hotel before catching my flight departing the following day from JFK. I chose the Marriott because I had visited it briefly 15 years ago (never as a guest) and the reviews were moderately good.
When I arrived at the airport kerbside I placed a call to the hotel to send a courtesy bus. Although I let the phone ring at least 12 times there was no reply. After waiting 10 mins I called again and this time the call was answered on the sixth ring. They promised to send a bus within 15 minutes and it was at least that long before it arrived. Since the distance covered is just over a quarter mile and the traffic wasn't too bad, I find that annoying.
After checking in, the front desk clerk told me that the elevators were "straight ahead and to the left." What she meant was that the elevators were to my left... not quite the same thing. So after walking through the conference area I had to backtrack to get to the right place. My bags were extremely heavy but no help was offered neither by the front desk clerk nor by anyone else.
The room was very average. The bed's duvet had seem better days and the bed wasn't very comfortable but at least the room had a selection of pillows of varying softness.
The bathroom was small, cramped and short of tissues...The dispenser ran out after about 10 had been used. I had to hunt for a hairdryer (hanging on the ironing board...first place I should have looked, silly me!!), and it was dirty and its vents were clogged with hair. It should have been replaced months, maybe years ago.
Room service was very average and they didn't have the whole wheat bread touted so frequently as a menu option. There was no form for hanging on the door to mark breakfast choices despite the mention in the Guest Services guide.
The front desk was less than helpful when I requested late check out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and we are incredibly sorry for every inconvenience. Please contact me directly for further assistance with any of these matters at 718-533-3000. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the LaGuardia Airport area.

I hope you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was here for a conference where they offered us a great rate on the room. After taxes, the high price of bar food ( since nothing else food wise is close by ) it pretty much ended up being an average price.

Room Tip: corner suites are quieter..chose a lower floor as elevators are slow. ask for a fridge in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements in our Bar, as it was discussed during our most recent team meeting. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again. Please call me when your planning your next trip to New York City.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
718-533-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.