We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, a winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Again, a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed ast the Masrriot for the second year in a row while attending a convention with my husband. It did not disappoint. The rooms were wonderful, and the staff was very attentive. We encountered the Revenue Manager whose name was Tina the first day there. She was most helpfull, very friendly and attentive. She also remembered my name 3 days later when I saw her again.

Saw Afar again in the conceirge lounge and she was just as wonderful as last year. Every member of the staff was most helpful. Definately would recommend this establishment and hope our next years conference is at the same place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Concierge Lounge to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I will be certain to pass along your positive comments to Tina and Afef, we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    90
    53
    26
    7
See reviews for
49
36
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night of a two-city trip (more on that in a minute). Though I was there for barely 12 hours, it was a surprisingly good experience, especially for an airport hotel. I'll mention three things specifically:

1) My room: This was a category 5 hotel and I was staying on points, so my expectations were low. But my room was spacious, sparkling clean with updated furnishings, bedding, etc., and very comfortable. Bath towels were Category 5-ish, though.
2) The concierge lounge: This was lovely--light, comfortable, and a good breakfast buffet.
3) Best of all--The service: From the shuttle driver from LaGuardia to the front desk clerk who checked me in to the server in the lounge who brought me a bowl of soup and a glass of wine to the concierge lounge attendants to the bellman who got me a car in the morning--exceptionally friendly, hospitable, and helpful. What a difference that makes to a weary traveler.

In my first stop, I stayed in St. Petersburg, FL at a Hilton. I had a nice view of Tampa Bay, but other than that, the hotel itself was tired and needed updating and the service was indifferent. After I checked into my room at this Marriott in NYC, I literally breathed a sigh of relief. It's nice how Marriott is so consistent and dependable.

One last note: The shuttle service from LaGuardia was a zoo. They came promptly (within 15 min. of when I called). But the traffic is so heavy that you literally have to weave through cars with your luggage 3-4 lanes to flag down the shuttle. There is no dedicated spot for them to pull up. This is not the hotel's fault, of course, but if someone had mobility issues, this could be a daunting barrier. In that case, I'd say skip the shuttle and get a cab. It's only about a 5-minute ride, anyway. Not worth risking your life.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that thw drivers and Bellmen were helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Having arrived in the early evening at LaGuardia Airport in NY, I needed to spend a night at an hotel before catching my flight departing the following day from JFK. I chose the Marriott because I had visited it briefly 15 years ago (never as a guest) and the reviews were moderately good.
When I arrived at the airport kerbside I placed a call to the hotel to send a courtesy bus. Although I let the phone ring at least 12 times there was no reply. After waiting 10 mins I called again and this time the call was answered on the sixth ring. They promised to send a bus within 15 minutes and it was at least that long before it arrived. Since the distance covered is just over a quarter mile and the traffic wasn't too bad, I find that annoying.
After checking in, the front desk clerk told me that the elevators were "straight ahead and to the left." What she meant was that the elevators were to my left... not quite the same thing. So after walking through the conference area I had to backtrack to get to the right place. My bags were extremely heavy but no help was offered neither by the front desk clerk nor by anyone else.
The room was very average. The bed's duvet had seem better days and the bed wasn't very comfortable but at least the room had a selection of pillows of varying softness.
The bathroom was small, cramped and short of tissues...The dispenser ran out after about 10 had been used. I had to hunt for a hairdryer (hanging on the ironing board...first place I should have looked, silly me!!), and it was dirty and its vents were clogged with hair. It should have been replaced months, maybe years ago.
Room service was very average and they didn't have the whole wheat bread touted so frequently as a menu option. There was no form for hanging on the door to mark breakfast choices despite the mention in the Guest Services guide.
The front desk was less than helpful when I requested late check out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and we are incredibly sorry for every inconvenience. Please contact me directly for further assistance with any of these matters at 718-533-3000. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the LaGuardia Airport area.

I hope you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was here for a conference where they offered us a great rate on the room. After taxes, the high price of bar food ( since nothing else food wise is close by ) it pretty much ended up being an average price.

Room Tip: corner suites are quieter..chose a lower floor as elevators are slow. ask for a fridge in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements in our Bar, as it was discussed during our most recent team meeting. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again. Please call me when your planning your next trip to New York City.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
718-533-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercourse, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Its a good quality marriott with professional employees, a fairly good location (near the airport) and decent food/bar (love the chicken wings) easy access to the mta bus to get into manhattan. Much better then anything around here

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for staying here at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We’re glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Was in the area for a conference about an hour away and wanted to stay much closer to LGA before heading home in the morning. I can't complain about the proximity of this hotel to the airport. Without a rental car, I did not feel safe venturing out on my own, so I missed an opportunity to do some sightseeing while in the NYC area.
Ate at the bar for dinner and the food was pretty good for a hotel restaurant in the US. Ordered some dessert through room service and it was delivered with a smile.
I had a room facing the highway and the noise from the cars driving by was very loud. You would have thought they would have installed some sound proof windows to help with that, but there were gaps between the window and the frame which let most of the noise in.

Overall, room was clean, shuttle drivers and staff were courteous. Would recommend if you want to be near the airport before an early flight out of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that from the shuttle drivers to the food and beverage experience, your stay was to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs next time at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Should you return to the NYC area, please let me know, so I can anticipate your arrival.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
David.salcfas@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was expecting more from this hotel since it was a Marriott hotel but nonetheless, the hotel was decent with clean rooms and decent bedding. We had a King Size room (Delux) but the bathroom was not made for two so we had to take turns going in and out the bathroom (one sink).

The hotel carpeting is also dated and somewhat worn but the walls were clean. Since we were pressed for time we had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs - Steinway is the name I beleive.

There is onsite parking but it costs about $20 per stay. Since we came in from Jersey, we parked on the street since we were only staying one night. The Hotel is close to the parkway so the location was ideal for us.

Overall, we would likely stay here again but we would like to see if they can upgrade the hotel somewhat.

Room Tip: If you tell them you have AAA you get 10% off the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.