We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Marriott.com
and 10 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

If arriving to the hotel via LGA Airport you will have to call for the hotel shuttle. There is no round robin pick-up at the airport and you must call and give Terminal that you are in. Hotel back to the airport is no issue as they do pick-up every 15 minutes. If driving you will pay for parking! Room was nice and the stay was quite. Had WiFi Internet but it did cost. The breakfast buffett at $ 17.00 I thought was good! The hotel is near nothing but the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    49
    22
    7
See reviews for
44
32
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here two nights in March because I flew into LGA and had a business meeting in Great Neck. The hotel was very suitable for his purposes. However, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for sightseeing in New York City because it is not near mass transit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First room on airport side which was noisy. Was moved to opposite side. Heating unit made a loud clicking noise when starting.

Extra fees: parking $22/day, breakfast buffet $17, $5 to use business center PC + charge after 10 min., Internet charge except in lobby, wifi free. Charged $15 for juice, coffee, banana, yogurt one morning. $2.09 for two pepto bismol pills!

For anyone going into Manhattan, limo cost $52 going, cab returning only $33 for 2 people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently, I stayed at the Marriott LGA for a couple of nights on business. The staff was exceptional. I left my belt at home and needed to purchase another one. At 11:15pm, I asked the staff if there was a Walmart near by. They said no. They told me there was a Target but it closed at 11:00pm...now i am in panic mode. Another staff member stated that Walgreens may have belts and called them to see if they were open. Walgreens was open and then he gave me directions. I was able to get a belt for my meetings next day. The gym was clean and completed with state of the art equipment. I was very pleased with the service and staff. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This tired Marriott feels like it's in need of an upgrade. Typical of Marriott, it has a lot of class and has very comfortable beds. However, the restaurants are mediocre, rooms feel old. On the plus side, the staff are very helpful and professional, the parking is convenient (pricey), and the shuttle starts at 4:30 AM, with round trips every 15 minutes. Nice and close to LaGuardia. I'll stay here again, because it's just about the nicest place near LaGuardia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the moment we got on to the complimentary hotel shuttle bus that picked us up from the airport we felt welcomed in New York by our driver. He was friendly and informative in explaining the history of their hotel business and the where-abouts of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful!

And if you reserve from their website then you get free breakfast from their Italian restaurant on the ground floor! Which includes a nice variety of scrambled eggs, french toast, cereal, fruits, toast, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, bacon and sausages, juices, tea and coffee. Remember to get the coupon from the front desk as they ask for it in the restaurant.

The check-out time is very reasonable at 12 pm. And the subway station is located about 10-15 minutes from the hotel where you have to walk through the Asian market area. In order to get to Manhattan it took us 30-40 minutes. The best part is that the inside of the hotel is completely different from the area its located in, such that you feel like you are in a "nicer" neighboorhood.

We stayed for 3 nights, and the room itself was nice and clean, but the only annoying thing was that the wifi could be slow, or maybe it was just my device that kept disconnecting. They initially provided us with 2 water bottles and did not replace it when it was done. But these are only the minor things, otherwise it was an excellent stay and the entertainment system was also very high-tech and had a variety of programs.

The hotel itself looks very new =)

Its definitely recommended for a good price, in offering free breakfast, airport shuttle, wifi, and good service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here just after I heard the hotel had been sold to a new owner for a very low price. It isn't a great place but it isn't really bad either. The staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I like Marriott beds. However, the place is definitely in need of a renovation. I can assume that is the reason it sold so low and that I got a good price for my stay. The wifi Internet connection was fast and reliable. The exercise room was clean and fresh and all of the equipment I used worked well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst
Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.