We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Very close & convenient to LGA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Internet
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Very close & convenient to LGA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here one night for a conference being held the next day at Citi Field.

The good:

Nice rooms
Comfortable beds
Very close to LGA
Staff was exceedingly helpful, polite and professional
The overall hotel was well maintained

The bad:

Nothing that would prevent me from staying here again but here are the reasons I couldn't grade it higher than a 3:

The hotel is older and looks a bit dated
The elevators are very old and slow
While it is convenient to LGA and of course Citi Field it isn't to much else
No access to public transportation so if you'd like to venture into Manhattan you will need a rental or a taxi.
If you go with a rental the parking at the hotel is pretty expensive for a place in Queens $22
The wifi or internet access is fee based $12 for the slower, $16 for the faster (plus free phone local & long distance)

Overall good place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    96
    67
    27
    9
See reviews for
53
43
32
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

On our recent trip to NYC we were fogged in and not able to leave until the next day. Thank goodness the NY LaGuardia Airpot Marriott had rooms available. Most comfortable bed I ever slept in!!!!!!! The room rate was a little on the high side, but most Airport hotels are, at least the 4* properties. Room clean and comfy, room service was wonderful. Get the bacon wrapped meat loaf! If I ever have to spend the night close to the airport this will be my hotel of choice! Also the rooms are really quite, soundproof windows!

Room Tip: If you like watching aircraft ask for a room on the airport side. Rooms are very quite considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I arrived at this hotel on a Saturday morning, having booked it through a discount travel site. There was no record of our reservation, and the desk clerk called the travel site to find out the problem. Turns out the website dropped the ball and didn't forward the info to the hotel, and there were no rooms available that night.
So the Marriott booked us into a nearby Courtyard by Marriott, covered the cost and refunded our money for that night's stay. And they brought us back the following day so that we could complete our stay there. And as a bonus, they offered car service into the city for an important event on Sunday.
I would have been content with their putting us up in a comparable hotel, but I felt the staff made every effort to make things as nice as possible.
They were friendly, helpful and understanding, as were the folks at the Courtyard hotel. And both rooms were perfectly lovely. The shuttle service was prompt and efficient, and the food from room service was quite good.
I had read in some other reviews that there can be noise from the airplanes taking off and landing, but we didn't really notice it from our room on the sixth floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

You can usually see the Marriott while taxiing after landing. Shuttle service every 15 minutes. Nothing special, but what is special about staying at the airport? I have stayed here several times and have had a positive experience each time- clean and convenient- that's all you can expect in this situation. Have a restaurant/bar, but I've never been in there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Came into LGA for emergency and arrived late. Worked on getting a room close to LGA while on the flight in on GoGo in air internet. Because of superstorm Sandy there were very few rooms, none at a decent price. I took the only room that had a vacancy and booked it and went to shuttle pickup area. 2 calls to the front desk and 30 minutes later, shuttle came.
Fromt desk was very friendly and fast. The room was fine and clean. I had been travelling all day and was superhungry and ordered room service - mistake. I fly into LGA a lot and will probably not stay at this hotel again - I have stayed at the other hotels next to the airport (Hampton Inn, Courtyard, etc) and for about $100 less.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Yep it escaped all the damage, or at least there is none visible. The entire area did just fine during the storm and the hotel has service as usual. Service was friendly and expeditious. The rooms as always very nice and even the TV was working just fine only a week after the storm. The workout room is nice although i wish for a pool to keep wear and tear off of my knees.
Even the noise from the airport nearby was minimal.
I highly recommend this hotel if you need to be close to the airport or need a place to go when you get there late.

If you liked this please make sure you mark it heelpful.
thanks Berny

Room Tip: higher room away from the airport are a bit quieter. However my room on the airport side was just fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September, 2012 since we had a 7:00 am flight home out of Laguardia the next morning.. The room was clean, but nothing special. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants. The parking is quite far from the front door.. they allowed us to park for 5 minutes while we checked in, but then we had to roll/carry our luggage about 1 long block and uphill from where the parking was located.

While we were checking in at 11:00 pm, there was a wedding reception going on and it was very noisy and there was loud music which you could plainly hear at the front desk. The receptionist assured us it would be quieter upstairs on the 8th floor where our room was. Well, she was correct until about 3:00 am... when, what we assume were some wedding guests who had drank too much, were outside in the hall, laughing, yelling, breaking a glass, etc... This went on for about 30 minutes until someone in another room pounded on the door or wall and they shut up... It was quiet after that, but by then we were wide awake and never got back to sleep.

The best thing about this hotel is it was less than 5 minute drive to the airport that morning. So for an early morning flight I would recommend it, but hope there are no wedding receptions going on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 102-05 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.