We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at LaGuardia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Save Saved
You added Airway Inn at LaGuardia to your Saves list
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   82-20 Astoria Blvd., East Elmhurst, NY 11370   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overnight at LaGuardia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed there last October with a friend for one night.
The Hotel is 5 minutes away from the Airport which is very nice. You simply have to call the hotel to have the shuttle to pick you up.
The room was ... Not that great. This hotel needs some upgrades in my opinion. We did not spend too much time in the room anyway.
There is a Public Transportation right across the street that will bring you to the Subway service. We took it 2 times to go downtown and it was pretty fast - About 25 minutes.
I might go back for one night but not more than that. Ok quality for price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
21
6
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to overnight in LGA ( <8 hour layover), Surprisingly found all the LGA hotels booked or very pricy (350+ for anything 3+ stars). In order to avoid 2 hours of commute or an hourly hotel in Queens, found the Airway inn. it was just fine for a last-minute overnight - they picked me up at the airport within 15 minutes and I had a clean, quiet room on the first floor. Hotel front-desk clerk and shuttle driver were friendly, the room was clean and the WiFi/cable worked. For the price, it was just fine. Not a great area and little in the way of entertainment local.

Room Tip: Recommend a room in the interior hallways for safety (especially if woman traveling alone). Probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

For an overnight sleep or couple of days this is a nice place . A lot of parking space , no need to be worried where to park your car . Near by restaurants and Cafes , with pharmacy and grocery shop . They usually tend to overprice the rooms when there is flight cancelation or delays , which I think is not ethical . But for any price you will accept to spend a night for any price . Located in the main road just minutes to LGA airport . The area is a middle class area with no luxury shops or boutiques . The staff are really helpful. Overall it is a nice hotel but need more improvement .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to this hotelto be near LaGuardia. It was Monday oct 31 just before Sandy struck with such force. We were happy to get a place and especially delighted with the friendliness of the staff. Tey made you feel at home. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Simle with no frills but more than adequate. We had a microwave, fridge and WiFi in our room. They allow well behaved dogs which was a good feature as many of the clients were coming from disaster areas and would not have appreciated trying to find a place for the animals. Homey and cosy best descxibes this Inn. And their is a free shuttle to LaGuardia to boot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here during hurricane sandy oct. 29 to nov1 2012. Excellent staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Great shuttle service, beds are very comfortable. Can't say enough about how accommodating the staff was especially at such a hectic time. Would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend it to others!! No restaurant but dunkin donuts next door and great diner The Buccaneer several blocks down the street that delivers. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is lack of restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed for one night.Nice room but walls are NOT soundproof.Heard the next door TV going till 4:00 am.Pay a little more but stay somewhere else,if you need a good nights rest.Airplanes flying overhead of the hotel too.Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I read reviews before I booked. Wanted to make sure this place was suitable to bring my mother. Suitable meaning clean, safe, close to catch a bus to subway terminal. I liked the fact that they were close to airport but not so close to hear the noise of the airplanes. Airport shuttle service arrived quickly to pick us up.
Originally booked for 3 days, but decided to stay an additional day. People there were very friendly and helpful.
The room has a small Refridgerator, microwave and coffee maker. Beds are very comfortable.
Next trip to New York I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airway Inn at LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Address: 82-20 Astoria Blvd., East Elmhurst, NY 11370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Airway Inn at LaGuardia 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Airway Inn at LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airway Motor Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Inn At LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airway Inn at LaGuardia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.