We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated - Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airway Inn at LaGuardia to your Saves list
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   82-20 Astoria Blvd., East Elmhurst, NY 11370   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Newly Renovated - Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I have been to this hotel now three times and my prior two trips were not the best. However, my last stay was very good as they have completely renovated this building. Overall it is a lot cleaner, the people that work there are so friendly and I can't get over the nice new wall paper. Great stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
22
6
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was looking for a hotel close to LaGuardia airport and this Airway Inn is basically 3mns away. The free 24hr shuttle service is also a big plus. The Jamaican driver is super nice! The place is under a much needed renovation. The room and bathroom were very clean but the wall paper is peeling off and the carpet really needs to go, like ASAP. The building and furniture look and smell old. But like I said it's being renovated and I'd be curious to see the result. The place has a lot of potential, I hope they do a great job with the renovation. I found it a little pricey but it maybe because it was labor day weekend. I would give it another try if I'm ever in town for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed one night . The rooms are awful. I checked into one and the shower did'nt work so I was given another one. The shower worked in it but the water went down so slow that by the time I'd finished my shower it was it was half way up my leg. The furniture was grubby and the chairs had holes and rips in them in both rooms. The mattress's were dirty, sheets had rips and one of the rooms had a blanket on the bed with hair all over it. The pillows were either flat or lumpy, totally uncomfortable. The rooms smelled horrible too. Could'nt wait to leave. The only good thing about it was the staff, all very nice and pleasant, other wise this place is a dive.

Room Tip: Rooms are ugly and grubby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

we know the hotel for 8 years every time we coming to NY we stay in AMInn
is Mr Bob and Laura
we love the hotel there are very nice peoples...Mr Eldin...Mr Guillermo-FlD
and the maid there are very frendly
love
Bob and Laura

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

free shuttle service from airports,nice clean room ,friendly staff feel like home

Room Tip: nice clean room,coffee machine,lcd tv ,comfortable bed and sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Due to the heat wave in NYC, I needed a hotel to sta in overnight since my apartment had no electricity. I called around searching for a reasonably priced hotel room. Some hotels were over booked, while others were rip off prices. Airway understood my situation well and exceeded my expectations with price and service. Everything went well form the moment I called to the moment of check out. I appreciate the understanding of the situation I was in. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We live near by. Due to the outage in the area we had to find a place to stay for two nights until we got elecetricity back. We called several hotels in the area and when we called Airway Inn we just happen to speak to the manager who was extremely nice and hospitable! He promised to give us a very nice room and when we got there it was better then what we had expected!! We stayed in room #305 and it was just comfortable. The room was big and clean, the bathroom just renovated , loved the coridoors leading up to the room. The small issue that we had upon arriving in the room, the air conditioning seemed to be not working, we then called the front desk, in no time the maintenance guy showed up and explained to us how to operate the AC unit which was heating in AC unit combined in one. We will recommend this hotel to everybody we know, and we will be back, we just hope not to have the same reason to be back!

Room Tip: Big comforable and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airway Inn at LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Address: 82-20 Astoria Blvd., East Elmhurst, NY 11370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Airway Inn at LaGuardia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airway Inn at LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airway Motor Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Inn At LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airway Inn at LaGuardia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.