We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-45 83rd Street, East Elmhurst, NY 11370   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Pretty decent place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I wish I could rate 3.5 stars - the hotel was definitely above average but not very good! I wanted to stay close to LGA but within a commutable distance to Midtown-Manhattan. One bus and one train would take me to anywhere in Manhattan in less than one hour. Just before my flight, the hotel's shuttle took me to the airport. The room was pretty neat but basic - no amenities like fridge or microwave. The breakfast was decent (I eat neither eggs nor meat) and I would leave for Manhattan after breakfast on all the three days I stayed at this hotel. To come back late in the night and have a sound sleep, this hotel was very ideal. The price for three nights was a little shy of 400 dollars, which was a little expensive given the location and room quality. However, the hotel staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Shankar,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    27
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
10
24
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked this as we needed to stay close to La Guardia Airport and the previous reviews were good. The free shutlle service was also very appealing.
Check in was quick and reasonably friendly.
The room was clean and fairly small but perferctly adqeuate for a one night stay.
A free breakfast is always a bonus, particularly in the US so we took advantage of this. The breakfast room was quite small so we did eat early to avoid any over-crowding. The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice and tasty bagels.
The free shuttle service to the airport was cancelled as there was no fuel available (this was about a week after Hurricane Sandy). However we did ask reception again and upon checking with the driver he said he would probably just have enough left in the car so he agreed to take us.
Would definetly recommend for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free airport shuttle service and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in East Elmhurst in February, 2013 on my way home from a business meeting. Arrived at midnight and left for the airport at the first (4 am) shuttle, so didn't have much time in the hotel. The room was clean if somewhat cramped, the staff was friendly, and the airport shuttle was prompt. Fine experience overall, but not a place I'd choose to stay other than as an in-transit location on the way through LaGuardia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you
Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent two nights here last weekend (wife had a one day flight) and while there was nothing really bad about the hotel I would rate it below average. Our room was tiny but clean and decent. Front desk advised on where to eat within walking distance, but gave the response "rooms come with two towels" when I asked for a couple more (they were small cheap bath towels). Didn't use the shuttle or breakfast area. Hard to access off Grand Central without driving a few feet down the street which becomes one way where the hotel starts but is not heavily traveled. For comparison sake it makes the Hampton Inn LGA look spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Comfort Inn LGA. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We deeply value your thoughts and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service every stay simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stay possible during their travels and your feedback is truly valuable to us. We'd like to ensure you all matters stated in your review have been addressed to the best of our ability.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA once again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I headed to the breakfast area for some eggs and sausage or bacon off of the hot breakfast that all choice hotels offers, but this was no regular breakfast this was some kind of garbage that looked like eggs but was not eggs at all and the bacon was not bacon it was more than terrible, the ham was some kind of vegetarian meat substitute, in all it was very bad and I dirent have no choice but to toss it in to the garbage
Rooms are small, no fridge, no microwaves in rooms
Only one vending machine with a very poor selection
Staff was helpful and nice but I will not be coming back to this choicehotel

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you for your visit to Comfort Inn LGA. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We deeply value your thoughts and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service every stay simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken.

We accommodate many guests and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your stay due to the breakfast selection.

We appreciate you sharing your time and bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in the future as we continue to make appropriate changes. We hope to see you again in the future to provide you with exceptional service.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Where to start
Airport shuttle promised in 5 min. Rang 20min later and said we weren't there. We were
Receptionist attitude poor. Tv and shower didn't work
No food there so ordered takeout. Rang back 1 hour later and told they had been but reception said I wasn't staying there
Planes flying 50 yards above hotel so very noisy
Avoid at all cost

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of Comfort Inn LGA please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your concerns and would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stay possible during their travels and your feedback is truly valuable to us. Currently we are making all appropriate changes to ensure a better experience in the future. At this time I would like to inform you all measures have been taken.

We appreciate you sparing your time and bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely offer our apologies and hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in the future. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging need and do look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The first part of my trip was in CT, but I had an early flight out of La Guardia so I decided to get a room close to the airport. This hotel was perfect. While the room was small, that is to be expected in NYC. I was put in a corner room and it was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was more than adequate for my needs. It looked like it had recently been updated and everything was tip top.

I arrived around 8 pm, and the evening desk clerk was very helpful. I asked about some places to eat nearby and he was very happy to give me directions to a couple different places within walking distance.

I returned my car to the airport the night before, and was able to walk back to the hotel. At 0500, the desk manager called a shuttle for me and it was there within 10 minutes. The driver of the shuttle was helpful because my e-ticket didn't have which terminal I needed. He knew and got me there.

The only negative I can say, and this doesn't reflect on the hotel necessarily, is that there was some sort of smell in the hallway. I think one of the other patrons was smoking something and it stunk up the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport

Address: 23-45 83rd Street, East Elmhurst, NY 11370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Elmhurst
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.