We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay at the Comfort Inn LaGuardia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-45 83rd Street, East Elmhurst, NY 11370   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Quick stay at the Comfort Inn LaGuardia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in East Elmhurst in February, 2013 on my way home from a business meeting. Arrived at midnight and left for the airport at the first (4 am) shuttle, so didn't have much time in the hotel. The room was clean if somewhat cramped, the staff was friendly, and the airport shuttle was prompt. Fine experience overall, but not a place I'd choose to stay other than as an in-transit location on the way through LaGuardia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you
Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Spent two nights here last weekend (wife had a one day flight) and while there was nothing really bad about the hotel I would rate it below average. Our room was tiny but clean and decent. Front desk advised on where to eat within walking distance, but gave the response "rooms come with two towels" when I asked for a couple more (they were small cheap bath towels). Didn't use the shuttle or breakfast area. Hard to access off Grand Central without driving a few feet down the street which becomes one way where the hotel starts but is not heavily traveled. For comparison sake it makes the Hampton Inn LGA look spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrlDsguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Comfort Inn LGA. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We deeply value your thoughts and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service every stay simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stay possible during their travels and your feedback is truly valuable to us. We'd like to ensure you all matters stated in your review have been addressed to the best of our ability.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA once again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I headed to the breakfast area for some eggs and sausage or bacon off of the hot breakfast that all choice hotels offers, but this was no regular breakfast this was some kind of garbage that looked like eggs but was not eggs at all and the bacon was not bacon it was more than terrible, the ham was some kind of vegetarian meat substitute, in all it was very bad and I dirent have no choice but to toss it in to the garbage
Rooms are small, no fridge, no microwaves in rooms
Only one vending machine with a very poor selection
Staff was helpful and nice but I will not be coming back to this choicehotel

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happybuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you for your visit to Comfort Inn LGA. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We deeply value your thoughts and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service every stay simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken.

We accommodate many guests and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your stay due to the breakfast selection.

We appreciate you sharing your time and bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in the future as we continue to make appropriate changes. We hope to see you again in the future to provide you with exceptional service.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Where to start
Airport shuttle promised in 5 min. Rang 20min later and said we weren't there. We were
Receptionist attitude poor. Tv and shower didn't work
No food there so ordered takeout. Rang back 1 hour later and told they had been but reception said I wasn't staying there
Planes flying 50 yards above hotel so very noisy
Avoid at all cost

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of Comfort Inn LGA please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your concerns and would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stay possible during their travels and your feedback is truly valuable to us. Currently we are making all appropriate changes to ensure a better experience in the future. At this time I would like to inform you all measures have been taken.

We appreciate you sparing your time and bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely offer our apologies and hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in the future. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging need and do look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The first part of my trip was in CT, but I had an early flight out of La Guardia so I decided to get a room close to the airport. This hotel was perfect. While the room was small, that is to be expected in NYC. I was put in a corner room and it was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was more than adequate for my needs. It looked like it had recently been updated and everything was tip top.

I arrived around 8 pm, and the evening desk clerk was very helpful. I asked about some places to eat nearby and he was very happy to give me directions to a couple different places within walking distance.

I returned my car to the airport the night before, and was able to walk back to the hotel. At 0500, the desk manager called a shuttle for me and it was there within 10 minutes. The driver of the shuttle was helpful because my e-ticket didn't have which terminal I needed. He knew and got me there.

The only negative I can say, and this doesn't reflect on the hotel necessarily, is that there was some sort of smell in the hallway. I think one of the other patrons was smoking something and it stunk up the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureLovers
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Sept 10th for an overnight stay.
Got in late and the people at the reception were very
helpful.The hotel is relatively new and is clean.
As well,the room was not overly large but was adequate.
The hotel was quiet and we never heard any flights taking
of or landing. The breakfast room was nice and breakfast
adequate,and our shuttle service was right on schedule.
Overall,this hotel is close to the airport,it is new,clean,and
the service was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is fairly new, but had a unique smell when we entered into the hotel. It didn’t reek but it was a strange smell. The rooms are small, but you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was kind. Continental breakfast was not that great. They had old milk in the dispenser. The location of the hotel in quite cramped. Not a lot of room for parking. There is a Pizza shop, liquor store, and a gas station within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheikaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiren1811, General Manager at Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. Which is why at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you we take that opportunity to listen.

We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to you our service guarantee. Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn LGA again. We hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.



Sincerely,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#8 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport

Address: 23-45 83rd Street, East Elmhurst, NY 11370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Elmhurst
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing