We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and inexpensive.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added LaGuardia Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LaGuardia Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100-15 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Wyndham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
COLUMBUS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient and inexpensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This seems like an OK place to stay if you are just needing a place to stay the night before a flight. The rooms are basic and a bit dated but the shuttle to the airport was efficient. If you want a cheap place to stay before a flight, this will work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    89
    70
    29
    54
See reviews for
61
70
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I wish I had read the reviews before booking this hotel. We arrived late and check in was efficient; the staff was very perfunctory. Not one smile. The room smelled like it had been the storage site for air freshener. The odor was horrible. The bathroom had a pedestal sink and shelf so high that you had to use the top of the toilet for a travel kit. I set up the ironing board outside the door to hold all our stuff. The air conditioner, while efficient, was extremely noisy so to listen to the TV over the AC, you had to blast the volume. Not so great for anyone in the adjoining rooms. I missed breakfast by a few minutes. Sorry. This hotel needs a major renovation!

Room Tip: I don't how you would do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

When you walk through the doors, you feel that you are walking into a 3 to 4 star hotel. The front staff are welcoming. But as you walk off the elevator you feel the true value of the hotel. The floors carpets are in need of cleaning. As you walk into your room, you notice that the carpet looks like it has been there since the 70's. My room the toilet did not flush, the hair dryer did not work, and the electrical plug that I plugged my tablet in did not work (which could have been the reason the hair dryer did not work). The furniture was in need of reconditioning. The bed was clean and comfortable. We arrived late to the hotel (11 PM) and were leaving at 5:30 AM so calling in maintenance was out of the question. The difference between the next hotel was $20 at a Marriott which would have been a better choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Not too impressed with this hotel. Location for the airport is the only plus. Staff at front desk pleasant . No facilities for food in the evening. Room quite small, air con very noisy and needs updated. Rooms need updating too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel staff was incrediably helpful and courteous with everything. Courtesy van took us directly to the subway and entrance of the US. Open. Rooms need upgrading and still smoking in some non smoking rooms. I will return to this hotel because of the location ( directly across from La Guardia and quite handy for the US Open.) They also obtained a ride for the 6 of us into the Manhattan that didn't cost a huge amount!.

Room Tip: corner suites with refrigerators and tv's that work. Always request non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have read all the comments left and right about this hotel and we showed up a bit reserved. However, our stay proved to be better than thought it would be.
The hotel interior needs upgrading but the rooms are huge (comparatively) and clean. The common areas need the upgrade; the bathrooms too.
No problem with check-in, good breakfast and helpful staff. We could reconsider it if price is right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LaGuardia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Address: 100-15 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Wyndham)
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LaGuardia Airport Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your LaGuardia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguardia Airport
Laguardia Airport East Elmhurst
LaGuardia Airport Hotel New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaGuardia Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.