We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added LaGuardia Airport Hotel to your Saves list
LaGuardia Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100-15 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Wyndham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay and great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Shuttle driver who picked me up from the airport was awesome and so was the young lady who checked me in for my 3 day stay. Upon arriving the type of room I requested was not available but I was placed in another room right away. I added amenties and extra linen which was bought to my room very quickly. The carpet on the second floor hall needs to be badly replaced but my room was clean and nice. The slight oder was corrected with some room spray I had. Happy hour was nice, hot wings were good and there were dining in menus available at the front desk. I look forward to staying there again and will request the same room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    62
    27
    53
See reviews for
61
71
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited the area more so for the USOpen. Was expecting to see a micro/frige combo. A/C was a bit weak for me but was ok with it. Used the hotel more so to sleep and was pleased with all the staff. Daniel the bar manager was excellent and very helpful. Carmen in the morning was friendly and very helpful as well. Jessie in the evening had great suggestions and was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A solid 3 star hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot if variety. Rooms clean. Felt safe. $18 per day to park your car so beware. However they provided hourly shuttle to the us open venue 10 min away. Finally, the rooms are quiet which is amazing considering lga is across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is clean, the desk staff is friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was better than at most hotels I've stayed. Great location, for getting to the US Open. Shuttle service to and from the open. Great value for the price. Very quiet also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights at the LaGuardia Airport Hotel. It's nothing fancy but it's clean, includes a continental breakfast, and it has shuttles to and from the USOpen. Daniel, the bar manager, is great and the staff is very nice. It's an inexpensive and convenient hotel - pretty basic but we're never in the room much anyway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My sister and I just returned from NYC and the US Open. Our stay at the Laguardia Airport Hotel was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was always courteous and friendly and the location was perfect for the tennis. The breakfast is vast and delicious. Is it an older hotel? Yes. It could use so,e upgrading on carpet, but that cost is just going to be handed down to the customer - you. So, if you are looking for clean rooms, convenience and a friendly and knowledgable staff and a great rate, then the Laguardia Airport Hotel is for you. If you want the Ritz, then go to the Ritz. We had a great time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good as we never heard any traffic, street or air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LaGuardia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Address: 100-15 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Wyndham)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LaGuardia Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your LaGuardia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguardia Airport
Laguardia Airport East Elmhurst
LaGuardia Airport Hotel New York/East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaGuardia Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.