We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Excellent Shuttle Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Excellent Shuttle Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was OVERLOADED and they ran ouit of food....probably not the hotels fault, we were here on Sunday Dec 29th so it was busy. But keep it in mind. The shuttle driver was fast and friendly. The location is excellent in relationship to LaGuardia. We walked across the street to have dinner and drinks the night of our arrival. we went to the Marriot, which wasnt that great. we found out later that there is a better hotel to eat at. Park something.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Hugemiester,
We are pleased to see that our location was convenient and that you recognize our staff as being friendly and courteous. We take pride in our staff and their hard work we are fortunate to be working with a team of hospitality professionals. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    200
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
161
107
41
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atoka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

vincent was great help, the beds were great but area seemed a little unsafe and we did not like being out late at night. also, there were a shortage of good places to eat in the area but we basically only slept at motel and sleep was great. shuttle to airport was convenient as well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear helloAtoka,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with our TripAdvisor community. We are glad to see that you had a comfortable nights sleep and that you found our shuttle service to your convenience.
Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff, close to transportations (shuttle to subway and bus stops), paid covered parking on premises, free wi-fi and very good breakfast buffet changed every day. I recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear DorotaMalgorzta,
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the wonderful experiences you had while saying with us, thank you for recommending our hotel to our TripAdvisor community.

Many thanks,
Suela.Kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My Daughter and I came to New York for Vacation. We stayed here on our way out for a couple of days. The staff here are wonderful. We had a couple of problems with the breakfast staff, but other than that this place is wonderful. The hotel was very clean, they really care about their guests, and they make sure your comfortable, and will go out of their way to make sure your happy. We felt very safe, and comfortable here. The shuttle was awesome. Those guys work hard, and are really nice :) Thanks Hampton Staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Margret O,
Thank you for recognizing our staff. Indeed, we work hard every day for our guests to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are thrilled to see that our efforts are being recognized. We thank you for your 5 star review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Your friends at the Hampton Inn,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night on way to Canada for the holidays. We just needed a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast. The staff here is so accommodating and friendly. The room was nice and comfy. Typical but more than adequate Hampton breakfast and off we went. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Kim1117,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We could not be happier to hear from our own guests, how they enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as recognizing our friendly staff and our comfortable and clean accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you in our area.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over due to inclement weather, from the shuttle driver to the front desk staff - they were helpful & polite - convenient location - very clean rooms, fresh linen & directly across from the airport, would stay again if in the area - Room tip - avoid rooms by the elevator, eg. Anything that ends in 11 such as Room 711 - you hear rumbling from the elevator corridor.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Michelle1958Kenora,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and it is our biggest reward when we hear that our guests enjoy our comfortable, clean accommodations as well as the wonderful interactions with our staff.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed one night here mainly because:
1) It was relatively inexpensive - especially to be anywhere in New York.
2) I flew into LaGuardia and it was convenient

The hotel itself is nothing to write home about - decently maintained but dated.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The free shuttle from the airport to the hotel was quick and efficient.
Bed was comfortable and room overall was clean, quiet, etc.
Breakfast in the morning was good - and might be considered great when you consider it is included with the room rate.

One oddity is that because of its proximity to the airport, yellow cabs do not come to the hotel. The staff will happily book a car service for you (to get into Manhattan) with a flat fee - and this works really well. To get a cab, you could also use the complimentary shuttle back to the airport and get one from there.

Overall, it's not by any means fancy but functions well for its main purpose. If on business, I would stay here again if flying in/out of LaGuardia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear JD_Clayton,
First allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to explain in detail your experience at the Hampton Inn LGA. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our TripAdvisor community. We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.