We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property Very Convenient to LaGuardia Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice Property Very Convenient to LaGuardia Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very close to LaGuardia Airport, with free shuttle. Up-to-date lobby and rooms. Reception was welcoming and efficient. Security was always evident in lobby. Nice, typical Hampton Inn rooms: modern furnishings, large room and reasonably-sized bathroom with vanity in the bathroom; comfortable bed with freshly laundered duvet, good housekeeping. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast with good protein options (eggs and sausage), in addition to breads, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Overall, a very nice hotel. My only complaint was with the shuttle returning to the airport: It was supposed to run every 20 minutes, but we were waiting almost 40 minutes because of some unspecified personnel problem (it is operated by an outside vendor). This is a good place to stay if you want to be near the airport, or if you demand a nice hotel at a reasonable price and don't mind a schlep into the city (doable via public transit if you take hotel shuttle to the airport, then take M60 bus into Manhattan - but it will take you 90 minutes or so to get to midtown)..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    188
    57
    24
    12
See reviews for
144
103
36
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive to stay at an airport location but was pleasantly surprised! The front desk staff provided excellent quality service with very quick and efficient check-in. Free shuttle service to/from airport is available but a cab ride was only $3.50. It was so effortless staying at this property which is located on a very quiet street despite being in such close proximity to the airport. The room was very clean, spacious and has everything that you need to make your stay comfortable. The staff at the breakfast buffet was SO nice and accommodating!! I travel frequently with approximately 40 hotel stays yearly from very pricey hotel to moderately priced. I would definitely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Though I was on the 10th floor (11 total) and had a view of the airport's control tower it was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear summer2me,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to see that your stay at the Hampton Inn LGA was comfortable and enjoyable. We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable environments and well as great service from our dedicated team of hospitality professionals.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Free shuttle, well done room, quiet, good bed and pillow choice, free breakfast not great but good enough and busy! Good in room coffee, very nice front desk staff provided a few toiletries that we'd forgotten at no charge! Would definitely star there again after late flight rather than pricey ride and hotel in city. Staff arranged for excellent car service in to city in the morning.

Room Tip: You go for convenience not view. I expect tall the rooms are similar and very nicely updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear oli h,
WOW!!! I am so pleased to be reading about your experience during your recent stay at our hotel.
We value your feedback and thank you for sharing it with our guests. I am happy to see that you were able to utilize all out amenities and it great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks.
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel was out of the way, but great price for staying in/near NYC. We had a car so I didn't have to use the public transportation to get to Manhattan, so not sure how easy that would have been without a car. Had a great, friendly staff and even showed movies at night for entertainment. Great experience - just wish they had suite rooms, for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 1heymarie,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We value your feedback and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Getting such great feedback from our guests is the the biggest reward we could ask for and we thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our brief stay was most pleasant. Room was large, bed very comfortable, large bath and shower. Staff, including shuttle driver, was very pleasant. Comfortable lobby. Breakfast was nice and coffee very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Max U,
The entire team at the Hampton Inn LGA would like to kindly thank you for such a wonderful review on our hotel, staff and our services. We thank you for staying with us.

We will be delighted to welcome you back next time your travels bring you in the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel right next to LaGuardia Airport, in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Complimentary parking, but limited spaces. Get the most for your money and stay at this Hampton Inn. Immaculate rooms with two queen beds, breakfast, free Wifi. Great if you are travelling with a car. Best place to stay in the City!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Ditmars Blvd. are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear CYMK22,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel and services here on TripAdvisor.
Our biggest reward is hearing that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for calling the Hampton Inn LGA "Best Place to Stay in the City".
We look forward to having you be our guest next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was in a good location near the air port. the rooms were clean and roomy. free wifi and good selection of channels for the television. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was good and they had a varity of foods to choose from. Shuttle to the air port was both helpful and timely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Linda L,
We could not be happier to be reading you review. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again when travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.