We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful courteous staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
1 review
“Helpful courteous staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at this location by accident. When the mistake was discovered the staff checked me in, canceled my reservation at the other location and gave me the booking rate! The staff never missed a step. If I return to the area this location will definitely be a top option. The only con is the absence of a restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear S H,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us once you arrived at our hotel, despite the fact that your reservation was elsewhere. I am glad to see that our staff was courteous and accommodating.
We offer complimentary breakfast daily at the hotel. There is a full service restaurant at the hotel adjacent to our building they are open for lunch and dinner and our guests are welcomed to utilize it.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    200
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
160
107
41
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near LaGuardia airport. They have a shuttle service to/from airport. Pick up was not reliable, but return to the airport was timely and the driver was more than accommodating. The hotel is quiet for being very close to the airport. Front desk recognize advanced level Hilton members. The most valuable item I found was the amount of outlets in the room, at the desk level and in the bathroom. That was a feature that was outstanding and unusual. Breakfast was fine. Air conditioning was not working as well as I prefer, but it wasn't significant enough to complain about.

Room Tip: No tips to offer. I don't know enough about the rooms to share any tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear TravelPansy,
We thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we are pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope to see you at the Hampton Inn LGA next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel and its excellent shuttle service. We were on the 7th floor and found the room comfy - good bed and pillows, wifi, large desk, arm chair and ottoman.
Breakfast was good, as well as the hot coffee in the lobby available all day. Now the few negatives - no bathtub, no china dishes of any type, nor any metal cutlery. Rather we found a spacious shower stall, as well as paper cups, styrofoam plates, and plastic cutlery used exclusively. No doubt management feels that this is more environmentally friendly since there's no need to wash dishes; however, when one thinks of the amount of garbage created by the styrofoam and plastic, we did wonder about the savings. There are signs in the elevators assuring customers that the bedding (pillowcase, sheet, duvet cover) is fresh for every new customer. Golly, it never occurred to me that might not be the case! Also there are no in-room safes for valuables, which necessitated going to the lobby where there was a safe deposit box available for use. We did also have some difficulty with the wall air-conditioner which was a wee bit noisy and more difficult to regulate. All above are really minor quibbles - only major problem was that we did not receive our wake-up call from the front desk, though we'd gone down there to request it. Desk attendant had assured us that it was not necessary to call again. Oh well..... that'll teach me to carry an alarm clock!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ibremner,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast. In our efforts to "going green" initiative we are happy to say that using styrofoam it is more environmentally friendly. We do have safes at the front desk at no additional charge. In addition, the Hampton Inn is among the very few brands that wash the entire bedding after each and every stay. And we are happy to let out guests know of our efforts in providing the cleanest most comfortable accommodations. I am terribly sorry to hear about the missed wake up call, as this is one very important task that we take very seriously. We are researching to find out what happened. Please feel free to reach out to me if there are any information you can provide us to better research and find out what happened.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for one night while in New York for business.

Nothing bad to report, but here are some of the positive highlights:

- Clean, comfortable, modern facility
- Attentive service from any of the staff whom I spoke with
- Rapid shuttle service both to and from LGA
- Good selection of hot & cold breakfast items and plenty of space in the breakfast area
- Very comfortable bed and plenty of power outlets
- I received a follow-up note on my stay from Jim, the General Manager. When I responded indicating a minor maintenance issue with the room which I had forgotten to mention during checking out, he immediately responded and indicated it would be addressed. I can probably count on one hand the number of times a hotel manager has followed up with me this promptly...
- Good wireless Internet speed

As with all Hampton Inns, there is no restaurant on the premises, but their sister property (across the parking lot) has a full restaurant & lounge.

In case I need to stay near LGA again, this will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear kironb,
What a nice overall review on our property and our services. We thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your recent stay here with our TripAdvisor community.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked here because they were supposed to have a pool, but it turns out the pool was across the road in another hotel.

There is wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms. If you have a laptop with a modem, it looked like you could hardwire into the internet from the room, but I can't confirm that as I was travelling with ipads and a blackberry - neither of which I could use in the room due to lack of wifi.

Staff were helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. It was very quiet.

The breakfast had a good deal of choice, but it was processed and came premade out of plastic bags. Fine if you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear lilapple,
Thank you for staying with us. We share a pool with our siser hotel, the two hotels are only sepearted by the common main entrance we share.
We now offer complimentary WiFI in all room as well as all the common areas.
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at the LGA Hampton are friendly and helpful. Front desk group always knows who you are. Feels like home. Efficient shuttle service to the airport or to the train. Huge breakfast area. Comfortable meeting and eating area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Linda V,
Thank you for your kind review on our staff and our service.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A large group of us stayed the night before leaving on a cruise. Appreciated the free shuttle service. The driver helped store the luggage rather than having to drag in onto the bus. Free breakfast with a good variety of choices. Rooms were clean and hotel was quiet. Mattress was a little tired before we hit it, but it was still a welcome site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Araybtx,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that your group enjoyed staying at the hotel and we hope you had a fantastic time on the cruise!
We hope to see you again on your next visit to the city.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.