We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfaction survey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“satisfaction survey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

accomondations were very good. expectations were met/exceeded. rooms were clean. in-room internet was just installed so some kinks had to be worked out initially but was fine afterwards. Would have been great to have washer/dryer in the hotel instead of their sister hotel next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Michael L,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your business and your feedback.
Our guests spoke; we listened and we are now offering complimentary Wi-Fi in all our guest room as well as all the common areas.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    200
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
160
107
41
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sinking Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn - Laguardia Airport. It proved to be a great location for us to stay for our visit to a Mets game at Citi Field. We really appreciated the free shuttle to Citi Field. The shuttle driver was most helpful and informative, and we were able to catch a bus to take us back to the hotel after the game. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Jeffrey R,
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. It is great to hear from our guests that our staff made such a great impact on our guests. We are very proud of our team and pleased to see that their hard work it is being recognized.
Thank you for your business.

** We are now offering complimentary Wi-Fi in all our guests rooms**

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel and the staff was most friendly and the accomodations were excellent. We were impressed by the cleanliness. Also the convenience of services and location to all major sightseeing venues was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Ted D,
Thank you for a perfect 5 star review. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay this much at the Hampton Inn LGA. We could not be happier to hear such wonderful comments. Your feedback will not go unnoticed. Our team will be thrilled to read your wonderful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back home!

Your friends at Hampton Inn,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in NY for Mets game. There was a free shuttle to the subway station directly next to Citi Field. There is not a shuttle back to the hotel after the game, however it is easy to catch the Q48 bus which will drop you off across the street. Rooms were clean, some of the furniture (chairs) were pretty well worn, but everything else in the room was great. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Justin R,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending the Mets game . We are glad to se that our location was ideal getting to Citi Field. We hope to see you soon again during another game or when exploring the city.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Situated opposite LaGuardia Airport, this hotel great value for money. Hotel has a free shuttle bus from the airport that we used to get to the hotel, and even though we came before official check in time, it was no problem for us to check in. Quite big room with good beds. Hotel staff very helpful with questions (and, if they couldn't help, the free internet access in the lobby could...). Breakfast buffet impressive compared to the fact that it included in the (cheap) room fare.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people that need an airport hotel - this is probably as good as it gets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Johanne O,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn LGA and taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you find out hotel convenient and meeting you needs. Our staff works hard every day for our guests to have an enjoyable time while staying with us. Thank you for recommending us to our TripAdvisor community.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

So many of the hotels near LaGuardia are so worn out, but this one felt like I was staying somewhere else, not an overused airport! I've stayed at many of the hotels near LGA and it doesn't matter the brand name, they are all trashed from over use. This Hampton Inn was clean & comfortable & welcoming. I'll stay here every time now! (And there's free breakfast!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ikabernathy,
Thank you for classifying our hotel as "Best hotel near LGA" we could not be happier that have exceed your expectations and have done everything right to hopefully have gain your loyalty as well. We make sure that we continue to do what we do every day and keep adding value to our hotel. We look forward to serving you soon again.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was more than helpful. The breakfast very satisfying. The only complaint being that, as a short person, it was impossible for me to get into the high beds. I had to climb on a chair. The bed linens were spotless white and the pillows very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your feedback. It is always great to see that your efforts and hard work is being recognized. Thank you for recognizing our staff and the wonderful services we provide here at the Hampton Inn LGA.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 102-40 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.