We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay, Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn East Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn East Aurora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn East Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Olean St, East Aurora, NY 14052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points in East Aurora!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

Just a one night business stay. Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out, very helpful with finding a nearby place to eat. The single bed room was clean and quiet. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Had a problem getting on the internet initially, but their tech support (out-sourced to Poland) was quick and was able to get me a new computer cable within 10 minutes. Only real complaint was that the complmentary "buffet" breakfast was more like a typical continental breakfast, with limited options. But overall, a good stay and would recommend whether in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Liked — comfortable bed
  • Disliked — buffet breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    48
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
83
41
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2006

This inn was nicer than I was expecting. Very clean and fresh. Exterior architecture has been carefully designed to fit into historic downtown East Aurora -- this is not your standard block highrise Hampton Inn by the expressway. Amy at the front desk was professional, pleasant and helpful. I used the business center computer, at no charge, to do some work in the evening. Very good set-up for this. Free continental breakfast the next morning was quite acceptable. There is no restaurant on site for lunch or dinner, but you can easily walk to one of the establishments on Main Street. Would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Buffalo/East Aurora.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2006

I stayed at this Hampton Inn with my husband for a romantic weekend. They offerd a great package that included dinner at the charming Old Orchard Inn and a lot of "goodies" in our room. The staff was very friendly and polite, our room was brand new and very clean. The town of East Aurora was charming and provided some nice shopping opportunities too!

Kudos to all of their staff. I woudl highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2005

We spent one night here earlier this week. Enjoyed our stay so much we tried to book for another night but it was sold out. I'm not surprised. Note a couple of changes from previous reviews. First, we did stay here using Hilton Honors Points - no problem at all with the reservation. Also there was no charge for the wireless high speed internet and it worked without a problem. We loved the indoor pool area, very relaxing music playing. The pool area was quiet, clean and equipped with jacuzzi and towels. Nice workout room, also a small indoor gameroom and onsite guest laundry. Fridge and microwave in room were a terrific plus for traveling with children. Room was rather small but very clean, and bed very comfortable. By far the nicest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. I agree with the other reviewers - this hotel just has a nice feel to it - staff were great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2004

As said by the other reviewers, this is an exceptionally fine Hampton Inn (more like a Marriott or Crowne Plaza). Exquisite decor and service. Rooms have fridge and microwave. However, being the only hotel in the area (aside from an historic inn), the rates are a bit on the high side, and they never participate in Hampton promotions or discounting. That's my only complaint, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2004

I had to go to southern Buffalo area for an early AM meeting. So I decided to stay overnight at a new Hampton Inn of which I had heard. It was amazing! Beautiful, well-appointed and a staff VERy focussed on the guest.... me!

I will certainly stay again and recommend to others. They did a great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2004

Open less than a year I think. I had work 20 miles away and there was one closer hotel but after finding this place, I returned twice.
Upscale public areas, one block off main drag where there are several excellent restaurants and things to do. Rooms are on smallish side but set up well for biz traveler. Highspeed internet with per diem charge of approx $10 (should be free!). Nice reading room and helpful staff -- place just has a nice feel to it. This was definitely the nicest Hampton I've visited. Typical continental bkfst.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn East Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Aurora

Address: 49 Olean St, East Aurora, NY 14052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn East Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Aurora Hotel East Aurora
East Aurora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn East Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.