We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Pizza

Luigi's Pizza
9950 Transit Rd, East Amherst, NY 14051-1119
716-639-8164
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in East Amherst
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
East Amherst, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Pizza is one of the best in the area!! They also have good wings! We usually do takeout, but there is a nice little restaurant to dine in as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Amherst
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“All Around Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

For many years we have been enjoying food from Luigi's. Pizza, Fish, Pasta and bread sticks are all very high quality and fantastic tasting. This is an owner operated restaurant. He takes pride in the quality and taste of all his food. There is no question that his fish is the best in the area....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

the pizza was just excellent and we had 4 different kinds , the wings were crispy and huge and the antipastas were loaded and the dressings were homemade. we will make this our go to spot for everyday and for large parties.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food, local business, great prices. You get breadsticks if you eat in. When we get takeout we can an order to go.....they are great. Never have to wait.....you should what they have done to the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pizza is very good, nice crust, not too much sauce, good cheese and plenty of mushrooms.
Buy the Pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.