We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grover's Bar & Grill

Grover's Bar & Grill
9160 Transit Rd, East Amherst, NY 14051-1602
716-636-1803
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in East Amherst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
North Tonawanda, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's all about the burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The reason you go to Grover's is for the burgers. First of all this is a cash, walk in and wait for a table place. It is often crowded so be prepared. The burgers are huge and meaty and never disappoint. I would not say they are the best burgers I have ever had but they are pretty darn good and I don't think I have been able to finish one yet!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    55
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville KY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place... no credit cards allowed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fantastic place... we arrived around 5:30 on a Wed night..we had to wait for around 20 minutes. When we left the wait was well over 1 1/2 hrs. Make sure you put your name on the board as soon as you enter the door. The burgers are unique and huge. It is crowded and busy. The onion rings are really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Burger in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Never once have I been disappointed with a meal here. But the burgers are so big and juicy and delicious! Most times it's so much I can't eat the whole thing. They also have great fish fries! In case you missed Diners, Drive-In's and Dives, you must try the cheeseburger soup, it is so good!!!!!!! But be prepared it's cash only!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BIG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place has some history to it, a former hunting lodge of one of the presidents, but in food aspect, WOW, BIG BIG BIG, HUGE. When ordering here please remember the portions are very very big, don't order more if you're feeling hungry because the burger is already more. It's great food, busy, and crowded, with pretty good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The best burger EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place has the best burger in the area.It is huge,cooked just the way you want it and has an amazing taste.Order a cheeseburger soup with your burger and enjoy.You will not be dissappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grover's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
East Amherst, NY
 

Been to Grover's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grover's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.