We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Lake Shore Dr.,, Dunkirk, NY 14048
716-627-3087
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Dunkirk
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
757 helpful votes 757 helpful votes
“Why bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have no idea why anyone goes here because the staff is so incompetent they could mess up a 1 car funeral. The coffee is bitter and the sandwiches wouldn't fill you up even if you get 2 of them. Forget value, all that you pay for is their advertisement. Reminds me of Chevrolet. I go out of my way to Dunkin Donuts. You get what you pay for there, unlike this over-publicized flop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Why can't they get my single single coffee with ice right?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I used to frequent Tim Hortons 2-3 times daily. Primarily visiting the Lakeshore and Vineyard Drive locations. However I recently chose to buy a Keurig and save myself time, money, and frustration. Being such a frequent customer you would think that the staff could get a simple medium coffee single single with ice order right but that was not the case. Since I bought the Keurig I have been back to Tim Hortons and 6 out of 10 times my order has been wrong... I've received 4*4s, 2*2's, black coffees and ones that are piping hot or ice cold. I think after being a loyal customer for almost 5 years I am to the point where I will no longer be giving Tim Horton's my time or money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Donuts good, sandwiches not so good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had the Tuscan chicken sandwich. Bread tasted like cardboard and sandwich was very uninteresting. Ate very little of it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hot hot hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I don't know why but the coffee at this Tim Horton's is excellent. Their baked goods are fresh and the staff is very friendly. In fact, one day we went through the drive-thru and the girl was actually singing to us and not talking.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good, Fast and Keeping with Standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The drive-thru was quick and accurate. The items were right on with the company standards. The people were friendly. I would stop here anytime in Dunkirk...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
 
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim Hortons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.