We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Vineyard Drive, Dunkirk, NY 14048   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunkirk
Raleigh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Quiet, out of the way place with clean nice, rooms. We liked the fact that there's enough around the area, but not too much. Applebee's restaurant is next store. A definitely good place to stay. Ask for Triple A rate to get 10 bucks off, too, if you have membership.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    26
    17
    15
See reviews for
69
39
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time staying. The girl at the front desk was very rude and not nice. The breakfast was terrible. The rooms smelled bad. Not much privacy. Get waken up buy trucks and cleaning ladies at late times of the night. The lady at the front desk was very rude and just not a nice lady. I personally didn't think it was worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Many folks most likely seek lodging while visiting college students. We were steelhead fishing in December. We experienced a warm, friendly above-average property at the Dunkirk-Fredonia Best Western. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. The property was clean and well-kept and the rooms were conducive to a good night's rest.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from traffic, but an early morning trash pick-up interrupted my sleep. Ment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Always stay here on trip to and from trips home to family. Frendly and accomodating desk personnel, rooms clean, and pet friendlly and convenient to highway. Only thing missing in room taht would be nice is a microwave.





































  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We frequently travel (once a month) on I-90 from Cleveland OH to Albany NY. I have stayed here previously and had better experience. This time the experience was very poor.
I arrived at the Inn around 10:30PM and the check-in experience was really pleasant. After going into the room (108), I found the room to be clean and as expected. I tried to turn on the TV, but it did not work. I noticed all the appliances were turned off. It didn't bother me because I was tired and just went to bed.

Middle of the night truck noised woke me up. I felt that trucks were moving fast next to the room/window. Apparently some of the rooms are very close to the I-90 highway. The noise kept me awake for the rest of the night.

In the morning, I went to the breakfast area and tried to make waffles. The batter dispenser was not working properly. It dispensed some thick paste (1/4th cup) and filled the reminder of the cup with water. I poured it into the waffle maker and it was a mess. I tried to make the waffles 3 more times without any success. Most of the other food items that I can eat were either out or not filled in. Hotel staff was not monitoring the breakfast area while I was there for 15-20 minutes.

I have given two stars because the staff were friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was decent size and clean. Standard type of hotel you can get anywhere. No real issues. breakfast was good and filling. Only a couple of gripes heard no noise from other rooms but did hear doors banging pretty loudly and i didnt like the fact that the pool was right off the dining area with floor to ceiling windws. It would be like swimming in a goldfish bowl!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Address: 3912 Vineyard Drive, Dunkirk, NY 14048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunkirk And Fredonia Inn
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Hotel Dunkirk
Dunkirk And Fredonia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.