We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for year-round lake view dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veraisons Restaurant

Veraisons Restaurant
5435 Route 14, Dundee, NY 14837
800-243-5513
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Elmira, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great spot for year-round lake view dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Veraisons is part of the campus of Glenora Wine Cellars, along with a tasting room and an Inn. Veraisons has lovely local selections for food and is open just about every day of the year (including Christmas Eve) since it needs to be open to serve the Inn visitors. A nice touch, you can get Glenora's wines on the winelist for very reasonable prices, *and* unlike some other winery-related restaurants they do have other Finger LAkes wineries' wines available.

The food isn't quite as inventive as StoneCat or Dano's or as fancy as Suzanne (all 3 on the other side of Seneca), but it is very tasty, locally focused, and open for lunch & dinner every day year-round.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    25
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a nice lunch and view......found both here. Service was good......clam chowder delicious and the sausage salad with daily fresh made sausage was very good. We followed their suggestion for an accompanying wine and enjoyed the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner at a more upscale restaurant on Lake Seneca.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We sat on the patio and had an amazing view of Lake Seneca. Appetizers were very good we had duck empanadas and a soup of the day. The empanadas were delicious and tasty while the soup of the day was very different but good. Our entrees were also very flavorful and delicious. We had the salmon paired with a glenora rose wine which complimented each other very nicely. We also had the pork chops and mashed potatoes which were delicious! For dessert we had the crem brûlée which was delicious! First time having crem brûlée and it was a good experience! We would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a nice dinner outside with an amazing view.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere at winery restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The restaurant is right on Lake Seneca and has window seating. It is lovely. The food was wonderful, service amazing, atmosphere and wine were great. I would go again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unparalelled food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

best fine dining restaurant in the area. the entire place is georgeous. great food, great wine, great view.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veraisons Restaurant also viewed

Dundee, Finger Lakes
Dundee, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Veraisons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veraisons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.