We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding Anniverssary Wine Tasting W/E.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast

The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2081 Rte. 230, Dundee, NY 14837   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Dundee B&B and Inns
Valley Stream, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our Wedding Anniverssary Wine Tasting W/E.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

This past w/e was our anniverssary w/e. We celebrated by staying at the 1819 Red Brick Inn & doing some wine tasting. We stay here because you are made to feel like family by the hosts Rob & Wendy. It's conveneiently located between Seneca & Keuka Lakes, so you can visit alot of wineries w/o going far. The rooms are lovely with their own bathrooms. There are no TV's in the rooms, so you must socialize with othere guests,Friday night we were serenaded by a guest who played the guitar! It was nice & we talked with people the entire evening. The breakfasts are very good, like you would make at home if you had the time. Would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this B and B in the Finger Lakes area. We enjoyed our stay. Wendy is an excellent hostess, and provided us with great breakfasts and very humorous true stories. We hope to return someday; for even more wine tasting, and we will definately stay at the 1819 Inn.

Thanks Wendy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I had a great stay at this Inn. Wendy and Robb were extremely friendly and helpful and seem to truly enjoy their guests and are very, very chatty in the morning during breakfasts with the other guests.

The house itself is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The shower was small, but spotless and everything was super clean and tidy. Our bed was extremely comfy. The food was good as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

We have been at the Red Brick Inn 2 times and are returning this coming weekend. What a fun place to go.

It is a beautiful, well-run B&B. Wendy is soooo helpful. She has alot of great recommendations that have been right on the dime.

The food is excellent and atmosphere are wonderful. Hope you go and experience the evening treats like homemade cookies and monkey bread, a fully stocked refrig and hospitality galore.

Mar and Nick

  • Liked — Hospitalaity
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

Rob unfortunately was not in but Wendy was a superb hostess who genuinely made us feel welcome. The room was immaculate and the bathroom while admittedly small was both clean and well kept. Breakfast was charming and shared by all the guest in traditional family style in the homes welcoming dining room. Wendy took great care to offer useful advise for our exploration of the finger lakes in general and the winery's in particular. We travel extensively and recommend this inn without reservation. Tracy

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. Wendy and Rob seem to really enjoy having the Inn and foster a great atmosphere for their guests to meet one another. The house is very nice. Our room wasn't huge, but big enough and had it's own bathroom and was very clean. The also are nice enough to provide very yummy fresh baked snacks--not necessarily scratch made as Wendy freely admits, but delicious. They also provide a fridge full of free non-alcoholic beverages, which is a nice touch. The breakfast was also very good. There are also some very sweet dogs on the property that will come and greet you.

  • Liked — Friendly owners
  • Disliked — A little out of our way
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

This was the second time our group of friends were guests at Wendy and Rob's B&B. Both times exceeded our expectations. From the wonderful breakfasts to Wendy and Rob telling their Hilarious stories....Staying at the 1819 Red Brick Inn can't be beat.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Be prepared to really enjoy
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2081 Rte. 230, Dundee, NY 14837
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.