We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 year repeat visitors and made reservations for next year.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Blue Lagoon Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25 Great Escape Tickets
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Diamond Point
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Terryville, Connecticut
1 review
“12 year repeat visitors and made reservations for next year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We enjoy coming to Blue Lagoon in early Spring and again in the Fall. Cabins are clean and bright. Each year we see the improvements that Tom and Michelle have made. This year they paved the driveway. We stayed in one of the upgraded cabins this year. Nice bright panelling, new LCD TV, nice view of the lake. Don't miss dinner at the Diamond Point Grill-- it's great too and close by.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family, friends, and I love it here!! We stayed here last year, same cottage same weekend and it still withholds it's excellence!. All is very friendly, staff, grounds keepers, and the other guest. The area is so well maintained, it looks exactly as the pictures you view online. We'll definitely be back again, same time next year! I'll do the 4 1/2 to 5 hr drive anytime.

Room Tip: Cottage #1 & #2 is great if traveling with smaller children. Easy to watch with the little play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here this weekend with my daughter's Girl Scout Troop. We were in one of the duplex cottages. The owner and her son could not have been more accommodating to our little group. As "in season" does not start for another week, they allowed us to check in early. The cottage was very clean and well appointed. Could use a little more silverware but we managed just fine. The property was cared for and had a beautiful view from the dock of Lake George. Diamond Point is just a short drive from the Village of Lake George,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just came back from our vacation there. We have been going for 5 years now and always thoroughly enjoy it. The owners are the best and always helpful on anything you need or even for info on area. We always stay in a 2 bedroom cabin , everything very up to date, very clean. Full kitchen to use so great for families. Can spend a leisurely day at the beach with a spectacular view, or do many of the other attractions in the area. They have a big grass area for kids to play on along with a playscape for kids. They have an outdoor grill which we always use to cook on and your own picnic table. They also have a bonfire pit area where someone always starts the fire for the night and you can gather around and make smores etc. Very laid back relaxing atmosphere, everyone friendly .We love it and will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have been to Blue Lagoon for 15 years. Every time it has been a relaxing and renewing time. We have stayed in cabins , efficiencies and the duplex and each time it has been clean and well maintained. All the staff go out if their way yo make you feel welcomed and comfortable. We have made friends through the years that span the country. Truly my favorite spot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having never been in this area we took a chance on the Blue Lagoon Resort and booked a two bedroom cottage for two nights in September. Thecabin was way beyond our expectations--it looked like we were the first to use thecabin not the end of a busy season. The pine cabin was homey and beautiful. Everything you needed was there in a very comfortable and safe for senior citizens. The view out our window was of the lake and the sunrises and evening storm were spectacular. I would recommend this resort to both families and retirees because you could be as active as you wanted or just relax by the lake on the beach.

Room Tip: Book early as we tried to book for next year at the same time but it was already booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I just came back from a trip to Blue Lagoon. I went with my extended family, which included 3 children ranging from 11 months - 23 months. Upon entering the house, we quickly realized there was a staircase down to the bedrooms. When we asked the owners if they had a gate, they went out and bought one!This was greatly appreciated.

The house was beautiful and extremely clean. It was large enough where the eight adults did not feel on top of each other. The living room/dining room area was large and the table had extra chairs so we could share our meals together.

The house was equipped with 1 1/2 bathrooms upstairs (the full had a tub) and there was a bathroom downstairs with a shower, where the 3 bedrooms were. The room with a queen was really large, the room with the two doubles was a decent size, and the room with 2 twins was small. We basically just went down to sleep, so size wasn't really an issue.

There was a nice deck off the living room with a beautiful view of the Lake and a grill for us to use. The owners were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this house to large families and this resort to anyone who wants to be near town but still have peace and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.