We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Blue Lagoon Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Pearl River, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My Family has been coming to Lake George for over 17 years . We stayed at different places but for the past 12 years we stay at the Blue Lagoon. My wife and I first like this place because there is no hill when walking to lake .We stayed in cabin 6 that had been updated and its Fantastic .Tom and Michelle have been updating every year. The staff at blue lagoon is very helpful in anything you might need. My family love the beach the kayaks ,canoes ,I love the row boat for fishing that a plus .The life jackets are kept in good condition for when they go on the lake .What good about the lake there is a large area that has no wake zone so when they go kayaking you don't have to worry about boats speeding around the lake The camp fire every night my kids love .All the years we stay here my wife and I never had to worry about our kids playing or staying out late because you felt safe it like a home away from home

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Willington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our 11th year at the Blue Lagoon. We have met a great group of friends over the years and have always had a great relaxing week, from the morning sun to the afternoons on the beach to the bon fires at night with friends. My children, not children any more ,have said that the Blue Lagoon is part of their childhood and they are not willing to give it up yet. We're booked for next year. It will be sad for all when the tradition ends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family just returned from a short vacation at Blue Lagoon. This hotel is very well maintened and a nice place to visit for a family vacation. The beach area is excellent, especially for young children because the water is shallow and the bottom is sandy. We stayed in an efficiency which had all of the supplies to cook and serve basic meals. We purchased food for breakfast and lunch and ate here. We even grilled outside for lunch one day on one of the public grills. Many people cook dinner on premesis, but we decided to go out for dinners ( I didnt want to cook on this short vacation!! ;-) )

The owners are nice, and very helpful if you have questions about the area.

Just some notes for the efficiencies: There are no coffee filters, so bring your own (they brew coffee in the office though)- There is only a shower stall, so if travelling with a baby make sure to bring the baby bath tub- it fits in the enclosure!

Although overall, the facility is very nice, there were some things we were not thrilled about during our stay.

1) The quiet hours are 11PM-9AM, which for many is fine, but we have a 1 year old daughter who goes to bed early, and the older children were playing and screaming at the top of their lungs outside our door until 10/11PM- which is tough when you have a small child trying to sleep.

2) Many of the people return here year after year, and enjoy vacations. Sometimes the groups are very large and you have to keep that in mind that you may be staying here when a family of 40 is also staying here and at times they can act like they are taking over the facility

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, NY
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have been staying here for two weeks each summer for 37 years. When we started, we had one child. Now we have two sons, two daughters-in-law, and five grandchildren. Each year brings improvements, some small, some more significant. On arrival, our cottage was immaculate. The staff is always ready to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Blue Lagoon resort in Diamond Point NY is wonderful! The owners, Tom & Michelle have been updating and making improvements every year. They are down to earth and friendly and
you couldn't ask for a better place to spend your vacation. The location is amazing and we would never stay anywhere else when coming to Lake George. We have recommended the Blue Lagoon to many family and friends over the years and everyone has had just as great a time as we have. We look forward to our vacation again next year and enjoying another wonderful time at
the Blue Lagoon.

Room Tip: Any room, efficiency or cottage that you select at the Blue Lagoon are awesome, you will not be disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tom and Michele continue to upgrade and improve the Blue Lagoon~! From the time we step into the office till the time we walk to the lake we see the improvements taking place at the facility. We just completed our 26th year and are already looking forward to our vacation in 2014. We can't say enough about the great staff. And there's no better view of the Lake in all of Diamond Point~!! Great job Tom, Michele, Rich and the entire staff~!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at Blue Lagoon resort for decades and love it. The newly available three bedroom house is gorgeous and makes you feel like you are home. We look forward to staying there again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.