We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Juliana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Juliana to your Saves list
The Juliana
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3842 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Diamond Point B&B and Inns
Terryville, Connecticut
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

The Juliana is a great family resort right on Lake George. The owner, Eric was very accomodating & friendly. The rooms were large and very clean and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. Great place to take your family and relax. Will surely stay at the Juliana again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    28
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
49
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

staying at the juliana was quite pleasurable. the rooms were clean, the lakefront lovely. eric was very accomodating to our needs. i would defenitly stay again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

The Juliana comes recommended to my boyfriend and I by friends that come here every year. They loved it so much so we had to stay here.
Upon Check-In, the groundskeeper/owner Eric was very helpful and gave us lots of pamphlets and lists of places to see and things to do, since it was our first time in Lake George. We had cabin #11, which has a private deck with Grill. Very cute inside. Like alittle cabin. The only bad things I have to say are 1: the shower is super tiny stall. And it took a while to get the water hot (i learned that the first day i took an ice cold shower) and 2. the bed is not so comfy. Maybe we are spoiled at home with a nice matress, but it was too uncomfortable that the next night we slept on the futon, which was probably the worser choice. But the grounds are very well kept, the maid came in and cleaned which we didnt even expect. For us, we stayed in and relaxed the first night, just grilling up food and taking it easy from our 3 hour drive. After all was said and done, i think it would have been easier if we stayed closer to down town, because you have to drive about 7 minutes down the road to get to the Juliana. For us, it would have been easier to just walk out of our hotel and go to the bars and restaurants downtown and then walk home, not having to worry about drinking and driving and taking turns. So if you are looking for more of a relaxing time and time with family and really want t use the lake and pool there then its for you. We would definitly come back but i think we, being a young couple with no kids yet, would like to stay in the hustle and bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We had rooms 30 and 29, the view from 30 was Fantastic. There was enough to do even though the weather was not cooperating. They had a nice playground, ping pong, fishing. The owner went out of his way to help us in anyway. The Juliana was alot more than what we expected and really was a great find. We'll definitly be back with the family.
I think this place would be rocking during the season.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010 via mobile

I stayed here last summer and never got around to leaving my review but, simply put, if you don't stay here while in lake George, your cheating yourself! The owners are awsome the property is 5 star caliber and if you stay in the last room closest to the water on the top floor you will be pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This motel is away from the downtown, up the west side of the lake. It has full facilities including boats, kayaks, basketball, ping pong, a game room, wi fi, cable and just about anything else you could ask for. VERY cordial hosts willing to go beyond expectation to make your stay perfect in every way. Great new grills, decks on some units, gazebos on the property, a boat dock if you bring your own. I can only conclude by saying BRING YOUR FAMILY AND STAY AWHILE. By the way, the fishing can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Wonderful resort with beautiful rooms (particularly Room 30 which had big picture window overlooking the lake) and great amentites like a grill, deck, kitchen, etc. Very clean, contemporary furniture and great location. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Juliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juliana

Address: 3842 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Juliana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Juliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Juliana Hotel Diamond Point
The Juliana Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Juliana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.