We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages

Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages to your Saves list
Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages
3940 Lakeshore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Diamond Point B&B and Inns
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We came for the Balloon festival, and chose to stay at Treasure Cove. We rented cabin 21 and motel room 2. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We have a 4 year old daughter, and she loved the playground as well as the beach. She swam her little heart out when we got there, and we took the paddle boats for a ride. Everyone there was so nice. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the cabins. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. We will deffinitly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackson nj
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had a great time at Treasure Cove. We have 4 kids and from the 6 year old to the 19 year old they had the best vacation. Great video game area for the older kids. My little one loved the castle playgroud. Very unique. The beach was very clean and kids played for hours in the sand. The 8 and 9 year old fished of the deck. Was so nice! Rooms were very comfortable. We are definitley making this an annual visit!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: cottages are awsome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

We can't say enough about Treasure Cove! A beautiful, kid friendly resort. It felt like we were visiting family! Right down to the Bar B Q on the beach! (free!!) we stayed in a three bedroom with our 4 kids and never felt crowded! The playground is fantastic, and we never had to leave the grounds! Can't wait until next year! Oh and I need to mention that my husband is a neat freak, and no complaints from him!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
It is always nice to hear great thing from new guests. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having your family spend another fun filled week here with us at Treasure Cove next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have been coming to the Cove for the past five years with our extended family and we are always treated by the owners and staff like family. We have family members ranging from 3 yrs old all the way up to 89 and everyone leaves with a smile on their face. They bend over backwards to make our re-union as memorable as the can. Thank you to all

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
It is always a pleasure having you and your family here. We look forward to many more great years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

For almost $200 per night, this room was disgusting! It smelled of pee, you had to menuever the shower door just right to get out of it. The bathroom was very very small. I was afraid to touch anything in the room and needed a good buzz before daring to crawl into bed. Way over priced for the condition of this place. They put a lot more money into their office than the rooms their guests stay in.

Room Tip: Avoid the smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is my 10th year in Lake George and first time at Treasure Cove. Let me start with the fact that on the second day of our stay my child had a rash. At first I couldn't understand where it came from. The next night he couldn't sleep because of severe itching. By the third night I found a dead bed bug in his bed. Needless to say the next morning we checked out. The owner never came up to us, apologized to us or said anything at all. One of the workers lifted the mattress and didn't see anything (it was daytime, though). They didn't even offer another room. I've never experienced such an awful service and for that matter dealt with bed bugs. A few days later my son was covered with lesions, that appear to be bed bug bites. We even took him to emergency room, that's how bad the itching was. Two days later I am covered with itchy red lesions, that appear to bed bites. This must be the worst vacation I've ever had.BEWARE!!!DON'T COME TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU DON'T DON'T BED BUGS. IT'S A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayot1, Front Office Manager at Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
I not only contacted the guests that checked out right before your family arrived to make sure they did not have a similr experience (which they did not) but we also had an exterminator come who specializes in bed bugs. We were told that there was not any signs of bed bugs (apparantly they leave behind fecal stains, egg cases, and/or exuviae (shed skins) ). The room was exterminated regardless.
Had the owner have been on the premises at the time I can assure you he would have personally dealt with this matter.
As the office manager I personally thoroughly inspect the rooms to ensure their cleanliness. Myself along with the rest of the staff take pride in making sure our rooms and every other area of the resort are kept up to par.
I not only welcome but encourage anyone to visit our resort and take a tour of our rooms and I can guarantee you will be pleased by what you see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The resort is not much of a resort at all. Its a long walk down a steep hill to the lake. The ping-pong table is broken and it had one paddle. There was no fishing program as listed on the web page. It was clean but our toliet was beat up. Bring soap and towels which they do not provide. Its not bad at all but its not a resort by any means.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay here at Treasure Cove.
We recently had our website updated and are currenty still in the process of making some changes. I was unaware the charter fishing is still listed on the page and we will be sure to have it removed. However if you had inquired about fishing we woud have gladly helped you set up an appointment as the charter servce is now located right next door. It is never our intention to mislead anyone in anyway.
Im not sure what type of accomodation you stayed in but our website and confirmation clearly states we do not provide towels in the larger units as we do not charge the bed tax or sales tax.
Unfortunately we sometimes have to rely on our guests to let us know if something needs to be fixed, replaced, etc. The staff does not utilize the rooms, therefore we are not always aware of these things unless they are brougt to our attention at which point we would be more than happy to address the matter.
Because we are a very family oriented resort somethings (such as missing paddles, volley balls, broken paddles) are beyond our control but again when brought to any of the staffs attention these items are immediately replenished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages

Address: 3940 Lakeshore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Resort Motel And Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Treasure Cove Resort Motel And Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Cove Resort Motel and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.