We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake George Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lake George Suites to your Saves list
Lake George Suites
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3678 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

After reading the reviews, this hotel was a wildcard! However, my hesitant frame of mind went away once I saw the room. The room we rented was of good size and proportion for the price we paid. A fridge and additional freezer makes this place ideal for guests seeking to stay for a week or so. There is a kitchenette which we were really pleased with. The kitchen is equipped with utensils, dishes, glasses, cooking ware, a good counter top size for preparing meals and a round kitchen table for four. Cable TV was also included.The room was clean and odourless.

The hotels vantage point is its location right by the lake and beside a Marina. The only disadvantage is that the toilet didn't flush well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    11
See reviews for
18
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We decided to go to Lake George at the last minute for our 10th anniversery, and they were able to take us, and they were much better priced than anyone else we tried.Room was very nice . and clean,and the staff was very nice as well. Overall it was a great weekend.They are right between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing. so its perfect for going to either or both., only a few minutes to either one

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kalb Junction NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a party of 5 adults. We stayed 2 nights...we were there for the Big Warrensburg yard sales weekend! This was a very handy place to stay. The suite was just great for what we needed. The beds were wonderful and having a full kitchen was excellent! The price was right too! Marty was so accomodating. We needed a couple of items that we forgot and he was right there to get things for us. I forgot a couple of items in the room when I left. I called Marty the next day and had them right in the mail to me! We had an excellent time at the suites! Thanks again Marty, we enjoyed our stay.....We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family booked the whole resort--executive house, cottage and all the one and two bedroom rooms in the long building and those near the pool. We had read about some of the problems and actually had some problems early on with the reservations. Morgan RV Resorts is the owner and it seems the are more experienced with campgrounds than with homes and hotel rooms. Everything turned out fine when we arrived. Marty, the new manager, is very nice and hardworking. Morgan RV should give him more help. He is really trying to do everything with some part time help. Some of the rooms had some minor problems. I think there was one room that had a smoke smell, one which had some light bulb problems and another that had some spiders. The cost of the rooms with the group discount was quite reasonable. We solved some of the problems ourselves and tried to help Marty out during the week. We had a great reunion. The large house was able to hold about 75 people for a rained out barbecue after a family golf tournament. We were allowed to bring our own entertainment. The large front lawn housed lawn games and a blow up movie screen for outdoor movies. There are also docks available. We took advantage of them because several family members brought boats. The swimming was great--a shallow roped off section for the kids. The pool is very nice and was warm. The stream that runs through the property was a big hit with the kids--someone bought rubber ducks to float down the stream along with all the other things the kids raced. The beach hosted nightly campfires. We couldn't have asked for a better set up for catching up with family members. Many were talking about coming back--it is very difficult to find accomodations for so many people with a large indoor meeting space. Breakfast was served daily in the big house--so many pancakes! We had a great time.

Room Tip: Rent the big house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

WARNING: Recommend NOT to stay at this motel.

My girlfriend and I stayed here in 2012 and found multiple issues.

Here's our top 5 reasons NOT to stay here:

1. Smoke smell in room, bed and bedding. Motel was supposed to be 100% non-smoking, but motel staff seemed to smoke near facility regardless of this.
2. Black mold around air-conditioning unit in room and surrounding counter-tops. Water leaking out of unit and flooding over countertops.
3. Spiderwebs. Multiple spiderwebs outside room and surrounding each light. Spiderwebs appear to have been noticed by staff and yet not knocked down. Spiders appear to be brown recluse spiders.
4. Refrigerator. Refrigerator was broken. Unit was warm inside when turned up to coldest setting. Small fridge was provided upon request, third the size. Freezer section of small fridge provided was obviously not as roomy, had to squish ice cream container we had purchased in order to fit in there.
5. No tissue box provided in room, and no handsoap provided in room.

When we requested a refund for above issues, we were told this was not possible.

Thank you for your time and good luck staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_LGS, General Manager at Lake George Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
A "Perfect Storm" of an unfortunate and rare situation was addressed as well as possible but a refund WAS eventually given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful vacation at Lake George Suites. We were fortunate enough to stay at the beautiful executive house and have already booked it for next year. Friends of ours stayed in the hotel and had a great room with lots of space and very clean. The house was immaculate as were the beach, pool and grounds. Marty, the General Manager, was amazing and always available to assist with directions, information or any other need we had. He was a big reason we booked the trip for next year! We highly recommend Lake George Suites - it is a great family vacation spot right on the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family had a great week. Room & property were clean. Lake & pool were great. Manager, Marty, & the whole staff were always nice & very helpful. We've been here a few times in the past & will definately be back. If your looking for a nice, quiet family vacation spot with a great beach & pool - We highly recommend the Lake George Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake George Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Suites

Address: 3678 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Diamond Point
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Lake George Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake George Suites NY - Diamond Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake George Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.