We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Point Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Diamond Point Grille
3721 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
518-668-4800
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. We were there for americade ( motorcycle rally) . The waitress was actually interested in we're we had been riding. The meatloaf was very good and my wife had the prime rib that was cooked to perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    18
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Stop for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Early bird specials, and nice variety on the menu, and the staff actually listens to your special requests and make items to order when possible. Good value.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Keep going!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were a party of five that was rudely "greeted" the chicken fingers are all the same frozen breaded yuck, just with different sauces, buffalo, general tso's etc for 8.99 each with ZERO sides, not even chips, just four tiny frozen, flat pieces,,very disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming country dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

An unassuming little shack with a terrific chef and equally attentive wait staff. Very clean, cute decorations and a charming country feel. A small menu but exceptionally well done. The hamburgers are great, the daily specials are well prepared and very ample. The prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantity served. If visiting Lake George or Bolton Landing, this place is worth the short trip. You will definitely want to return again. We have been there a few times in 2011 and most recently in 2012. We will revisit again and again.

B.McK

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Yummy comfort food that won't break the bank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is family owned they are very friendly and it seemed like most of the people there were locals. The burger was big and yummy, got a beer and did not break the bank. Good dinner there they actually seemed to care about the customer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Point Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.