We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Adirondack Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diamond Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Save
You added Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge to your Saves list
3629 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Diamond Point B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Adirondack Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed at one of the cabins...perfect for our family...spacious and clean. Staff and owner were warm, friendly. Beautiful setting and centrally located. Walked to a great family restaurant nearby...the Hungry Bear. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Cabins are better for a longer stay-they have kitchens, living rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We've traveled all over the country and this year we decided to stay local. We had a wonderful experience at the Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge! We stayed in a lovely two bedroom cabin for the week – clean and Adirondack-like with updated features like a flat screen TV. There were numerous activities to keep our grandchildren occupied – from ping pong, shuffleboard, basketball, and a heated pool with fountains – awesome. veryone loved the nightly camp fires. The staff was extremely helpful and personable. We're looking forward to returning in the fall.

Room Tip: Book early - this place is a gem in a prime location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The staff at Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge was fantastic!! The house we stayed in was beautiful! Great location.. not too far from town and secluded! Cant wait to take the family back!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our family of two adults and one toddler child stayed in a suite at the Lodge over Memorial Day weekend and we found it to be very accommodating for our family. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by the owner Mike and the manager Chris, who were both happy to give us a tour of the grounds. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The suite was clean and cozy – our daughter loved that she was able to roam around and watch cartoons on her own television. The heated pool was amazing as was the stamped concrete patio, where we spent most of our time. We enjoyed grilling on the community gas grill located by the Tiki bar but there were also numerous charcoal grills available for use. It is a relaxing place, centrally located between the village of Lake George and Bolton Landing. We were able to travel to both places within minutes during our stay at the Lodge. Our daughter also enjoyed playing on the swing set and all of the pool toys provided by the Lodge. We cannot wait till our next trip to the Lodge and we highly recommend it to everyone, including adults as well as families with children, traveling in the Lake George region.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The best place to stay in the Adirondacks!
Cabins are large, flat screen tvs up to date appliances lots of quilts to keep you warm in October. Club house with ping pong table and outside heated pool. The large wood burning pits outside your own cabin made for some real fun night with the family and a bit of competition with the family next door...who could build the better bigger fire! We made new friends and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Very enjoyable trip. Cabins are clean, cozy and have great amenities. Chris totally took care of us upon our arrival and Mike the owner was very considerate of our requests prior to arrival not to mention my late night phone calls to ask a million questions on my last minute booking of our trip! Property is resort like with nice pool and community fire pits which was a nice touch. Grounds are extremely clean. The lake house is gorgeous and we hope to rent it next time. We stayed on the main property across the street but lake access was not difficult to find (thanks to Chris). Our cabin was pet friendly and our golden retriver had a great time! Our cabin had a fire pit and grill which was nice. I would even rent in the winter as the cabin was super cozy & had an electric fireplace. Romantic home away from home feel. We like to camp but not to necessarily rough it, this place gave us the best of both worlds.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

The grounds and buildings at the lodge are fairly nice, with a well kept pool area. The rooms are furnished cheaply, but not badly. It is worth noting that music is played loudly in the pool area during the day and was quite audible in our room.

Housekeeping wasn't great, but was okay with one exception. My girlfriend had dropped her towel in the bedroom, and the housekeeping staff simply put it on one of the beds without replacing it. While I endorse the concept of reusing towels so they're not washed every day, that should really be constrained to those left on the rack.

The principle thing that set me on edge and why I would not consider staying here again is related to my credit card information. For those not aware, the security code on your credit card is not supposed to be recorded by merchants but used only at the time of a transaction. It's an extra line of defense against fraud, given that many merchants do keep a record of your credit card number, such as hotels. When I called to reserve a room, the gentleman on the phone asked for my security code. Being concerned about having it written down, I asked about it and was assured that he only needed it because he was running the charge for the room at the time of reservation and that he would destroy the number immediately afterward. When I arrived, I found a sheet detailing my information sitting out on the desk with my credit card number and security code recorded on it. Anyone with that information could easily make fraudulent charges against my account with the security code to verify possession of the card.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge

Address: 3629 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge Lake George, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.