We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family's favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Corners Luncheonette

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Corners Luncheonette
2 Grove St, Delmar, NY 12054-1915
518-439-0172
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Delmar
Restaurant details
Clarksville, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been eating here for over 20 years as the family has been growing. The food is extraordinary - my daughter who now lives in TX heads there as soon as she gets to town. The food is so varied that every child can find something the like.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This used to be our favorite go-to place for great food for breakfast and lunch. The physical building has had very little done since the beginning of time I believe, but always seem to have a certain charm. Now I would say run-down and often dirty. The food too has lost much. My husband and I, now empty-nesters, often went when they first started serving dinner-and that seems to be about when the demise began. I might try breakfast again w/ wishful thinking, but last so many times we've been really disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

With a varied menu and home style atmosphere, the Four Corners Luncheonette is really a nice spot for a good lunch, great brunch or a hearty dinner. It's a local favorite.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overrated.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The local hangout staffed with nice wait staff but the problem is you WAIT awhile for the food. It is overpriced but almost always crowded which I find strange considering the prices charged.
Tried this place several times to see if I had come in on an "off day" but the result was the same. Not impressed and will not be going back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not even if they are paying you to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I stopped at this luncheonette for breakfast this past weekend around 11:00am. We were served with our food at 11:50. My over easy eggs were hard, my wife's pancakes were hard and rubbery(they bounced off her plate!), my (2) brothers-in law omelets were $15.00 each, and my one brother-in-law"s girlfriend's "hot" water for her tea was cold...the waiter explained they were having trouble with their coffee machine..."ever heard of a microwave"?? I would not eat there again if they paid me. It is amazing this place has lasted all these years. The worst breakfast I/we ever ate!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Corners Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Four Corners Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Corners Luncheonette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.