We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French -Loire -Castle- like experience in Czech Republic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE

Save Saved
You added Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heralec 1, Heralec 58255, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Heralec
Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great French -Loire -Castle- like experience in Czech Republic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you love French Loire Castles, you will love this place. Location is very convenient close to D1 highway, place charming and service excellent. Attention paid to details, from sekt and rose offered as welcome drink at a reception, through excellent cuisine, georgeous hand made glasses, bathroom l ´ Occitane cosmetics and French music played in restaurant. Nothing is impossible at this place, it virtually makes you To Live Your Dreams.Thumbs up to architects for well preserving gothic & renaissance style of the original building. Excellent French wines selection. Jacuzzi in the tower is top. Make sure to visit Telc nearby or to go horseriding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Regardless of its position, nesting in a rough nature of Bohemian and Moravian Highlands, it is definately worth to visit. The way from Prague is just as quick as waiting in downtown catching a rush hour, on the highway D1 direction to Brno just off Pelhrimov exit, about 90 km away. Staying in Chateau Heralec was the greatest experience in every sense - lodging, cuisine, interior design and staff approach. We would appreciate little bigger focus on child friendliness but this shall be a minor comment. Fully recommended !!! We will be back for sure !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I liked Everything! One of the best hotels I have ever been (and I have been in a lot of them...). Service, friendliness, attention for details, food, clean, luxury. A perfect combination of a classy palace and modern tasteful design. 5 stars in its best! ...

ps: I just don't know why It was difficult to find it in TripAdvisor (it does not appear in the search). So 5-stars to this Hotel and 1-star to TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratislava
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Folks, we have been to many 5 stars around the world but this one is truly special! In the beautiful surroundings of the colorful Czech Vysocina hills (some 45 min driving from Prague) you will find this incredible chateau – Chateau Heralec. It is more like a small castle in fact.

The owners had undertaken a sizable project reconstructing this old historical landmark and you can tell they did it with a great deal of passion and love! The place is beautifully renovated into the original state including original wall paintings… and, you will get a royal treatment, indeed! We were there with our 4-year old twins for an extended weekend and we are planning to go back soon.

Rooms are huge (in fact we took the top – a suite of 3300 sq feet!) and tastefully furnished. The Best, professional, personal service; internationally experienced chef (food is all from local natural sources and best quality); and many outdoors activities they offer, including Nordic walking, mountain biking, etc.
Highly recommended!!
Robert, Lucia, Goran, Ester Simoncic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

as in a fairy tale, we feel comfortable in visiting Chateau Herálec. We were charmed and excited everything surrounded us.

Room Tip: We have insight into the different rooms and all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This brand new hotel was opened in September 2011 and was a cherry on top for all the Czech hotels that are so far established in Czech Republic. This breathtaking hotel is placed in the heart of Vysocina, only 100 km away from Prague. When you arrive you are welcomed by friendly faces and someone guides you to your room, which is absolutely heartwarming, elegant, beyond average of what you expect from a room. The food is from local vendors, which makes the food twice as good and they have the best steak which everyone has to try out during their visit in this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kromeriz
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This newly opened luxury hotel, just 100 km from Prague on the highway is a charm ! I absolutely love the interior design of the hotel and its rooms. Each room design is based upon a historical landscape oil painting, scanned and enlarged. You can even look at the original paintings in the hallway. I love their reading room with fireplace with a little library full of interesting books, very nice swimming pool and the great old english park surrounding the hotel ( chateau ). The restaurant is also excellent. They use only the best products from local vendors and even bake their own pastry. Also their custom made glasses are just beautiful. I tried the perch fish on buttor and I must say it was the best perch fish I have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauHeralec, Front Office Manager at Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Tombart
We are pleased you like Chateau Heralec interior design, which perfectly unifies old castle areas and modern design concepts. Original artistic pieces come from regional museum.

A new restaurant menu created by our chef will be presented on June. I hope you will enjoy these new dishes same as you have enjoyed your fish..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE

Address: Heralec 1, Heralec 58255, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Heralec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Heralec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you the luxury of a five star boutique hotel, unique and sleek interior design and exclusive services in one of the most beautiful and romantic castles in the Czech Republic. Our luxury chateau has an excellent location with direct access from the D1 highway and very good proximity to the international airports in Vienna, Prague and Brno. Helicopter landing in the chateau premises is also possible.Accompanied by an English park from the 18th century, Chateau Herálec is located in the Vysocina region that has the highest amount of UNESCO World Heritage sites in the country and is dominated by pristine and beautiful nature filled with deep forests, blooming pastures and breathtaking panoramas.For its visitors, it represents a true zen oasis as time spent at our hotel in its spacious rooms and apartments is time spent in absolute privacy and undisturbed peace. Specialties of Chateau Heralec include one of the largest collections of branded Bordeaux wines in the Czech Republic as well as an exquisite cuisine providing an authentic gastronomy experience based on fresh and local ingredients without any chemical additives.Chateau Herálec, one of the most luxurious hotels in Czech Republic, provides you also with a unique wellness &spa concept. Our castle Spa by L’OCCITANE guarantees a spa experience equivalent to the one you would receive in the original Spa L’Occitane in the 5* hotel Couvent des Minimes in Provence. Experience true relaxation and indulge yourselve into luxurious comfort of our castle hotel with the natural cosmetics of the highest quality, L’OCCITANE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.