We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful and relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1855 Depot Lane, Cutchogue, NY   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful and relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you're interested in exploring the North Fork of Long Island, definitely stay at The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast!! Joyce and Bob run a truly exceptional B&B!! We stayed there a couple of weeks ago, and could not have had a more wonderful trip! Joyce and Bob are incredibly warm, and their home is so charming and inviting. We stayed in the room on the first floor, which was beautiful , clean and comfortable, with its own modern bathroom. Most importantly, Joyce's cooking is truly phenomenal! It may have been the most delicious breakfast I've ever had! Joyce takes the time to make everything from scratch, from the fresh yogurt, jams, pastries, scones, blintzes, cookies- I'm still dreaming of her delicious treats! Note- if you have any food allergies, she is extremely accommodating, and has special knowledge about gluten free cooking. She made the best gluten free muffins I've ever had! Joyce and Bob both have a lot of knowledge about the area, and will point you in all the right directions! For a wonderful weekend getaway to explore the wineries, Greenport, Orient Point, and other sites, don't miss the Farmhouse!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
it was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so glad you found us! Happy to hear you had a wonderful time on the North Fork and at The Farmhouse. I am also glad you enjoyed the gluten free goodies. See you on your next trip to wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a weekend in The Farmhouse and it was one of the best B&B we have ever been too. Joyce and Bob are extremely friendly and welcoming. Very knowledgeable about the area, gave us hidden gems for wine tasting and got us last minute dinner reservations. The house is beautifully restored. We will never forget watching a movie under the stars against the barn. Looking forward to going back with the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! We had so much fun having you both. We would love to have you come stay again in the future. Hope to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Farmhouse is truly a five star B&B. It's so clean and comfortable, and everything about it is top quality. The area, the house and the rooms are all so exceptionally nice. Joyce and Bob were wonderful hosts and very accommodating to us. Joyce's makes a great breakfast and Bob tells some funny stories! . This was our second trip back to The Farmhouse B&B and we're looking forward to number three. - Joe T.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are always so excited when we have guests re visit.. It was a pleasure to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Farmhouse B&B for a weekend getaway in March. The house and guest rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Joyce and Bob were wonderful hosts and the food was beyond delicious; Joyce was able to accommodate my gluten-free diet with ease. We loved sitting by the fireplace, meeting the other guests and hanging out with Kubota (the sweet yellow Lab). The Farmhouse is in a great location to explore the wineries of the North Fork, and Joyce was really helpful in pointing us in the right direction. It was the perfect weekend getaway: relaxation, good conversation, good food and wine! We're looking forward to our next visit to the Farmhouse, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Can't say enough about this wonderful B&B. The rooms were spotless, the food was exceptional, the area was beautiful and the owners, Bob and Joyce were the perfect hosts. I would highly recommend The Farmhouse B&B to anyone. Can't wait to go back. -Kathy G.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Looking forward to your next visit in August. So glad you are returning for a summer visit. Fishing is great and the Beach is beautiful.. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

What a perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives! Joyce and Bob are such gracious hosts! The warmth of the fireplace welcomed us 'home' the moment we arrived. And who doesn't love a dog that greats you at the door with two slippers AND a blanket in his mouth!! It was a wonderfully calming weekend complimented by wine and the best breakfast I could ever imagine! The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is good for the soul.

Room Tip: just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Can't tell you how much we enjoyed talking with you in the living room by the fire. We enjoyed your company and so glad you found The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast. Hope to see you again!! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Farmhouse B&B this past weekend. We arrived a bit later on Saturday and were welcomed by Bob and his son and the handsome yellow lab Kubota. They showed us to our room, got us situated, and gave us a map of the area with a list of attractions to visit (the landscape around the area is so lovely, as are the little towns). Our room was very lovely (we had the suite) with private porch and a fireplace and a chocolate bathroom with a killer shower that made me want to just stay in there all day. There were truffles by the bedside and snacks in the living room. We lit a fire that night and enjoyed the peace. The morning we woke to the sound of a fire crackling in the living room fireplace. We walked out back and pet the horse and then had a great breakfast before getting to play with the horse and dog out front. Joyce made a great meal and accommodated my list of allergies with grace (it was a really yummy meal). Bob entertained us with stories. I wish we had had another night to stay because there was more relaxing and exploring to be done. The house is so nicely done, perfectly clean, with great amenities. I would heartily recommend this, especially for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Suite 1A had a fireplace...lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
So glad you found us! We hope you can stay longer the next time you visit the North Fork. Suite one is so cozy in the Fall and very romantic with the Fireplace and sitting porch. We enjoyed meeting you both!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1855 Depot Lane, Cutchogue, NY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cutchogue, North Fork of Long Island, New York The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is a restored 1855 Farmhouse situated in the heart of Wine Country, Beaches, and Restaurants. Walk-able from the Hampton Jitney NYC Bus stop. All suites feature private baths, high count linens and antique furnishings. Private in suite massage service is available. A full 3 course country breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea, and homemade cookies in the afternoon, beach chairs, beach parking passes, and discount winery card are included with your stay. New: Beach Cottage available for the 2014 season ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.