We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend Getaway, Beautiful Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
1855 Depot Lane, Cutchogue, NY   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 6 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend Getaway, Beautiful Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Farmhouse B&B for a weekend getaway in March. The house and guest rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Joyce and Bob were wonderful hosts and the food was beyond delicious; Joyce was able to accommodate my gluten-free diet with ease. We loved sitting by the fireplace, meeting the other guests and hanging out with Kubota (the sweet yellow Lab). The Farmhouse is in a great location to explore the wineries of the North Fork, and Joyce was really helpful in pointing us in the right direction. It was the perfect weekend getaway: relaxation, good conversation, good food and wine! We're looking forward to our next visit to the Farmhouse, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Can't say enough about this wonderful B&B. The rooms were spotless, the food was exceptional, the area was beautiful and the owners, Bob and Joyce were the perfect hosts. I would highly recommend The Farmhouse B&B to anyone. Can't wait to go back. -Kathy G.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Looking forward to your next visit in August. So glad you are returning for a summer visit. Fishing is great and the Beach is beautiful.. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

What a perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives! Joyce and Bob are such gracious hosts! The warmth of the fireplace welcomed us 'home' the moment we arrived. And who doesn't love a dog that greats you at the door with two slippers AND a blanket in his mouth!! It was a wonderfully calming weekend complimented by wine and the best breakfast I could ever imagine! The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is good for the soul.

Room Tip: just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Can't tell you how much we enjoyed talking with you in the living room by the fire. We enjoyed your company and so glad you found The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast. Hope to see you again!! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Farmhouse B&B this past weekend. We arrived a bit later on Saturday and were welcomed by Bob and his son and the handsome yellow lab Kubota. They showed us to our room, got us situated, and gave us a map of the area with a list of attractions to visit (the landscape around the area is so lovely, as are the little towns). Our room was very lovely (we had the suite) with private porch and a fireplace and a chocolate bathroom with a killer shower that made me want to just stay in there all day. There were truffles by the bedside and snacks in the living room. We lit a fire that night and enjoyed the peace. The morning we woke to the sound of a fire crackling in the living room fireplace. We walked out back and pet the horse and then had a great breakfast before getting to play with the horse and dog out front. Joyce made a great meal and accommodated my list of allergies with grace (it was a really yummy meal). Bob entertained us with stories. I wish we had had another night to stay because there was more relaxing and exploring to be done. The house is so nicely done, perfectly clean, with great amenities. I would heartily recommend this, especially for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Suite 1A had a fireplace...lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
So glad you found us! We hope you can stay longer the next time you visit the North Fork. Suite one is so cozy in the Fall and very romantic with the Fireplace and sitting porch. We enjoyed meeting you both!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We are very discerning travelers who live in NYC & needed a serious escape from the city. We love B&B's and have been to many over the years. The Farmhouse was, by far, the nicest & most tastefully decorated one we've ever stayed at. Joyce & Bob are absolutely wonderful hosts and it felt like we were visiting family from the minute we arrived. They are extremely warm, friendly & helpful, and their yellow lab Caboda is wonderful as well. We stayed in the largest room downstairs which was absolutely beautiful, with a fireplace and view of their gorgeous farm & horse outside. The ice tea & warm cookies at night were incredible & breakfast was just as delicious. We will absolutely be back, which we've never said about a B&B! Bonus...no teddy bears, flowered wallpaper or weird decorations anywhere!!! We always rule out any B&B that looks like we're staying in grandma's guest bedroom...this one is a rare & tasteful gem! Thanks again, Joyce & Bob...hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Manager at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for visiting with us at The Farmhouse. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and hope you do come and visit again. Hopefully this summer, so much more to see. Best wishes to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We're a pair of NYC finance people, so we have pretty high standards for vacation accommodations. We found the farmhouse bed & breakfast to be a delightful escape from the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. It's smack in the middle of all the best wineries (within a mile or two on either side), so you can knock back a flight or two and not have to worry about driving home. Joyce's breakfast was delicious (fresh juice, spinach frittata, bacon, blueberry muffins, fruit salad). The produce comes from the property's garden (eggs for the frittata were laid that day). The whole house had beautiful, original hardwood beams. Our room had a great en suite bathroom with fresh lavender from the lavender farms on the North Fork. They're attentive, and they think of every detail to make your stay enjoyable. Joyce even baked an Irish soda bread, because we arrived on St Patrick's day, and I have an Irish surname. They really go all out. We'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Manager at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind response to your visit. We enjoyed having you both and do hope you come again.. You must come in the summer and watch movies on the barn, roast marshmallows and have a bonfire .. Best wishes to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went to the north fork for our 10th anniversary and were just couldn't believe how welcoming Joyce and Bob are. We were greeted with smiles and a warm fire with soft music in the backround that just made us feel like we were longtime friends. The room was very clean and the bed was so cozy that we didn't want to leave for dinner. Then after a few minutes we remembered that Joyce had made a reservation for dinner so off we went.Breakfast the next morning was like nothing I ever had before, Joyce worked her magic while keeping all of our likes and dislikes or dietary needs in mind, both of us couples at the table left wondering how the next breakfast could measure up but it did! All and all the place has an ambiance that makes you instantly feel at home and the food,I loved the food!

Room Tip: The suite is a must for romantic weekend,the fireplace sets a great mood! And it's big enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Manager at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
We are so happy you choose to stay at The Farmhouse for such a special occasion. We wish you a very Happy Anniversary with many, many more to come... please make sure you come back soon!! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1855 Depot Lane, Cutchogue, NY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cutchogue, North Fork of Long Island, New York The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is a restored 1855 Farmhouse situated in the heart of Wine Country, Beaches, and Restaurants. Walk-able from the Hampton Jitney NYC Bus stop. All suites feature private baths, high count linens and antique furnishings. Private in suite massage service is available. A full 3 course country breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea, and homemade cookies in the afternoon, beach chairs, beach parking passes, and discount winery card are included with your stay. New: Beach Cottage available for the 2014 season ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list