We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andrew's Legacy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrew's Legacy
Save
You added Andrew's Legacy to your Saves list
35995 Main Road, Cutchogue, NY 11935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Westchester, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at Andrews Legacy. Liz , the Innkeeper is the sweetest lady who went out of her way to make us comfortable. The house is gorgeous and filled with antiques and family treasures. Breakfast was fantastic...starting with Liz's homemade muffins, and fruit out on the porch and continuing with French toast and eggs Benedict in the dining room!!!!! If you're wine tasting, there are many vineyards in walking distance. We will try to get back there to see the gardens in bloom in the Spring. BTW, eggs are fresh from the chickens in the back of the house and the rooster is a darling!!!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kings Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Andrew's Legacy B&B this weekend for our Anniversary, and I must say, we certainly picked the right place to stay. The owners Liz & Mark are absolutely wonderful - Liz greeted us right away, and had cookies for all the guests throughout the day - it was really like staying at a home away from home. The house itself is absolutely breathtaking, and the location is incredibly convenient for anyone who is thinking about walking to one or more of the local vineyards. The breakfasts they serve are not only absolutely delicious, but ridiculously filling - a real treat. They have their own chickens on the property (as well as a truly endearing rooster, Elvis), and the eggs served for breakfast are fresh from the coop.

Liz is an absolute wealth of kindness & knowledge - if you need any guidance whatsoever, just ask her - she knows what to do, where to eat, and how to have fun! We had a great time this weekend, and the experience was enhanced exponentially by our wonderful stay at Andrew's Legacy. I would hands down recommend staying to anyone who is looking to enjoy some quiet relaxation on the East End - especially if this is a romantic endeavor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I just had the pleasure of spending the last two nights at Andrews Legacy. We have stayed in many B & B's and we rank this one as one of the best. Liz is one of the friendliest and warmest innkeepers we have met. She goes out of her way to insure all her guests feel welcome and pampered. The house is filled with family treasures and antiques but it doesn't feel stuffy and is immaculately kept. The gardens while not in full bloom were still beautiful. The breakfasts prepared by her son Mark were delicious, innovative and filling. Pesto eggs benedict---YUMMY! Location is great---in the middle of some really great wineries and restaurants.

Room Tip: King bed in Beatrice room w/great bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay one night on the North Fork instead of fighting Sunday evening traffic back to Brooklyn and found Andrew's Legacy B&B via Trip Advisor. This is a really nice, well kept B&B with very warm and gracious hosts. The breakfast includes fresh eggs and vegetables (and edible flowers) from their own garden and chickens, and the room was very comfortable and well-furnished. My husband got to play the baby grand piano in the living room for an added treat. If you are considering a quick getaway to tour the wineries, this is a wonderful place to stay right in the heart of wine country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a last minute getaway at Andrew's Legacy and can't say enough about our experience. Liz, the owner greets you when you arrive with such warmth, you feel like you've know her forever. Although Victorian decor is not my taste, the house is done beautifully and is immaculately clean! The linens are soft and smell wonderful! The bed is super comfortable as well. In the morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast with a lavishly set table. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests and hearing about their activities the prior day. As I was driving home, Liz called and said the the cleaning woman had discovered my diamond wedding band on the nightstand table! I was so upset to think that I may have lost something to sentimental and valuable to me. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at this B&B in the heart of long island's wine country on the north fork. The hosts were friendly and helpful, but gave everyone their space as well. Even though it is a small B&B, we never heard any noise from other guests. We sat on the porch in the mornings and sipped tea and coffee, soaking in the beautiful morning air. The breakfasts were delicious and varied. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well furnished. It was a truly perfect weekend and we can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just came back from a weekend getaway and stayed at Andrew's Legacy. The house and the grounds are beautifully maintained. From the minute we arrived Liz made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and Liz was a wonderful host providing us with all the information of what was currently happening and best places to eat and visit. The rooms are clean and well kept. She even turned down our beds at night and placed gift boxes of chocolates. I would highly recommend staying at Andrews Legacy the location is excellent but even better is the relaxing and comfortable feeling you get when staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andrew's Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrew's Legacy

Address: 35995 Main Road, Cutchogue, NY 11935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrew’s Legacy Bed and Breakfast is a fourth generation family home situated in the heart of Long Island’s East End wine country. Located 2 houses west of Bedell Cellars, the bed and breakfast features antiques and family heirlooms in a sophisticated yet comfortable country setting. Guests are treated to a formal Victorian breakfast consisting of homemade jams, jellies and marmalades, fresh eggs from the backyard chickens, homemade bread and other country specialties, served from 19th century silver plate in golden oak surroundings. Handmade quilts and vintage linens on thick down topped feather beds are found in any one of the three romantic country bedrooms ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrew's Legacy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.